We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
$797
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Jardim Europa(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$125
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$495
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
277
230
61
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
230
61
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor mallmovie complexamerican airlinesitaim bibifood courtsmall mallnice and safe areaexcellent facilitiesfavorite hotelhotel offerstv channelsnice view of the cityfront desk staffsmall kitchenhotel roomthe ground floorgreat gym
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The Hotel is located in very safe location, and next to the hotel you can find Mcdonalds, starbucks, burger king and more steakhouse restaurants.
the staff is very nice and helpful, and the view from 30 floor is perfect :)
there is a taxi station next to the hotel. (safe one)

Room Tip: ask for higer floor (view and quite)
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Idan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticiane S, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Dear Idan A,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team is happy to know that your stay was better than you expected!

Welcome to our family and see you on your next stay!

Best,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

The Hotel is part of IHG which between other brands has Intercontinental. The Hotel is a Suite Hotel style, but the facilities and operations of the Hotel are very poor in general terms.
The breakfast is really a shame, every day the same, with no one single modification, and the quality of food and service is really terrible.
The room, is really uncomfortable, starting for the sofa that is one of those that as soon as you seat you realize that the sofa its not really to enjoy watching tv. You better put your case in the sofa and lie in the bed. The bathrom is really a master piece more adequate of an old road motel than a city hotel. Open closet, with a hanging staff, small shower area, old everything, i dont know even what to say that it wasnt absolutly horrible.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faustino101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticiane S, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Dear faustino101,

Thanks for taking your time writing a review about your stay with us.

We are very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Our main goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and feel in their own homes. All your comments have been passed on to each responsible department.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to St. Paul for having a different point of view about our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me on email: ticiane.silva@ihg.com.

All the best,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

I used to stay in Staybridge Suites a lot. For various reasons I had to stay in other hotels for the past few years.

Finally, I had the chance of coming back. It is still a very good hotel in a great location. The rooms are decently sized with a small corner kitchen. They come with free Wifi (good speed), flatscreen TV, comfortable bed, small balcony, shower cabin (no bathtub) and important for the business traveller: iron and ironing board.

Get a room on a high floor and enjoy the views over Sao Paulo. The elevator ride up is also quite nice.

The staff is very friendly and always happy to assist with anything.

Unfortunately, they have closed down "Floriano", where the breakfast was held. Now you have to cross the street as the breakfast is in Avila (a good Argentinian steakhouse). The breakfast itself is pretty standard, but comes with fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, juices, bread selection, ham and cheese and also some cakes.

Didn't use the gym this time, but i remember that you had to pay extra as it is operated by an outside company. Not sure if this is still the case. Someone asked for a gym voucher at the reception when i checked in.

Around the hotel are many restaurants, bars, cafes and shops.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for good views
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThePassenger26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticiane S, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Dear ThePassenger26,

Thanks for taking your time writing a review about your stay with us.

We are glad came back.

Welcome to our family!

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites São Paulo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed there for one night with 3 friends then by myself the following night. The staff was very helpful and spoke English just fine. My friends and I booked a 2-room suite (2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms) and really liked it. It was spacious and clean with a view of the city. The free breakfast is served in the Brazilian steakhouse across the street with a variety of breads, hams, and fruits. There's also an American Airlines counter in the lobby for travelers' convenience.

I walked around by myself during the day on my last day and felt safe. There are many restaurants in the area, ranging from a Brazilian steakhouse, to Japanese restaurants, so Applebee's. There are many grocery stores also. The little street next to the hotel also has an outdoor market on weekdays where you can buy fresh meat, fish, vegetables, and fruits. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticiane S, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Dear Mai N,

Thank you for writing and sharing your experience at Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

We are happy to hear that you will come back.

Welcome to our family!

Warm greetings ,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Even though I stayed for one night , I got impressed form the hotel facility to be business travelers oriented , located in a relatively good neighborhood near with access to different location for nice dinner and others .. The room was quiet and safe .. Very clean .. Th staff were nice and welcoming ready to answer any question I had with good English .. Fair price for a good experience - recommended for business travelers

Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ticiane S, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Dear Jeff S,

Thanks for sharing the experience you have had while staying at Staybridge Suites São Paulo hotel.

Our team is glad to read that you felt comfortable and safe.

Welcome to our family!

We are happy to have you as part of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews