We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good stay for Business in SP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Ranked #70 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very Good hotel in SP.

Arrived late around 10pm and wasn't feeling to good. Check in was a breeze. I asked for bottled water and they said there is some in my room but I wanted a large bottle or more smaller ones. They quickly called a guy to open up the hotel shop for me and was able to get the large one charged to my room. Room was very spacious and clean. Great water pressure :)
Internet was OK.

Good free Breakfast and area is very nice/safe to walk around.

Nothing really negative.

Overall a very good hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Karl M,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our customer service! It means the world to us that we made you feel at home and welcome.

We would love to give you a warm welcome back to the Staybridge in the near future!

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 545 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Small but good, conveniently located, next to drug stores, restaurants, , in a relatively safe neighborhood and not far from main shopping malls, but not walking distance. recommended for personal or family visits, warm and cooperating staff

Room Tip: wi fi with problems some times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Leo W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on us here at Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

It's so greats for us to be able to share such fantastic feedback like this with the team.

We're glad you got to enjoy a little bit of the local area and we look forward to your next visit.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

the Staybridge in Sao Paulo looks like an average unattractive American hotel, but the excellent location (close to Ibirapuera park), the good accomodations and the friendly staff make it a trustworthy stay in busy Sao Paulo

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jantheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Jantheys,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, we try to do everything possible to provide a home away from home experience for our guests.

We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed our room, and the services provided by our staff.

Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.


We hope to have you back soon!


Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent a weekend here, and I had a amazing stay, from the check in to the room, to the breakfast, everything was perfect. Brenda at the reception really made me feel welcomed, and the room picked had a great view from São Paulo. It was a pity that it was a cloudy day. The room was spacious and the proximity to great restaurants makes you have a real São Paulo experience. Sure to come back in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricard_oya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Ricard_oya,

Thank you very much for your great review about us!

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that Brenda met your expectations.

All of our rooms are made according to our guets needs for long or short stays periods. Our buiding is located in one of the highest places of Itaim Bibi neighboorhood, our view is breathtaking!

One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its the location and easy accessibility to nice restaurants, bookstore, movie theater, cash exchange point, and much more.


Once more, we appreciate your candid review.


Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have been to this hotel many times on business,
its an ok hotel, clean….comfortable.
WASHROOM: The water faucets need to be fix, it a struggle every time you try to open the cold or hot water, (Either you get burn or froze yourself) either in the shower or the sink, and this is in every room…I have been in at least 6-7 different rooms in this hotel. All the same!
NOISE: Maids are very noisy, they talk in the hallway for hours, the hall is made of hardwood floor, it make any noise and conversation echo in each rooms. Its basically impossible to sleep or relax during the day time.
RESTAURANT: in the lobby (Rest. Floriano) this has to be told, this restaurant should be close down, its just horrible. See picture attach. The pizza was serve cold, soggy in oil and water. The crust was dry and seem like it was cook 2-3 days ago, hard like rock.
We just decide to leave and not finish it….BUT then while waiting for the check, we saw a cockroach ("insect") on the buffet. We immediately told 2 waitress, there reaction; "they smile"!
at least they could pretend they care!
So overall, if the insects don't start crawling up to the hotel room floor, the management train there maids to keep quiet, and they hired a competent plumber, then it would not be a bad hotel. Until then….!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montreal35457382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Montreal35457382

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo with detailed informations about your stay.

We have carefully read your comments about the water faucets, the noise (noise done by the maids) and the restaurant. These reports were already forwarded to our managers and also to the restaurant manager.

We apologize for any inconvenience you have had on your stay and want to inform you that we are making all efforts to understand and find a solution to all problems you have faced in your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to hear good reports from you very soon.



Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June, first class service, friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel if you visit Sao Paulo, it exceeded my expectations. Thank you Staybridge Suites

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Steve F.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience with us.

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our housekeeping staff is super efficient and motivated to make each and every one of our guest rooms impeccably spotless.

We truly appreciate your kind and recommendations to our property!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

the room is not so clean. the table in the kitchenette is greasy. there is black mold between the tiles in the shower. wind and cold air is entering through the windows.
location is great, the receptio crew is nice and helpful. breakfast is not so good.
It's my first time in Brazil so I cannot compare with other hotels in this category.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Schottdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Schottdaniel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are so sorry for the experience you had with us.

It is always very gratifying to know that our team has met him as well, for us it is a great joy to share with everyone about the hospitality offered by our services

Your comments about the breakfast, the room clean, the black mold between the tiles in the shower and the cold air that is entering through the windows are already forwarded to our managers and to the restaurant manager so we can think in a solution.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Managed by AccorHotels
Itaim Bibi
Melia Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa
#30 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#53 of 327 in Sao Paulo
591 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#17 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,697 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
#112 of 327 in Sao Paulo
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Bandeira Paulista 555 | Próximo ao Kinoplex Itaim Bibi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04532-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#31 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $87 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for having the best location in São Paulo and for its specialty in long-stay lodging, Staybridge Suites, located in the Itaim Bibi district, presents 2017 fully renovated rooms with a cohesive design to our reality and mission. Be your home away from home! We are positioned within a complex that has everything! Cinema, cafes, restaurants, bookstore, hairdressers, markets and everything you need! We offer the services of a complete gym, the Fitness Station. Breakfast, parking included in the daily rate and a high speed internet to enjoy your stay in the best possible way. An exclusivity you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing