We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacio di Latte

Bacio di Latte
Ranked #1 of 637 Coffee & Tea in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jardins
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Baccio di Latte is not a restaurant, it is an ice cream place. Pistache it among my favorite ice cream, Lots of chocolate opitons!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teka_Furno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,539
    1,678
    282
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As good as the best Italian gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from Italy, where I tasted the best ice creams in the world, including those best ranked on TA. I can say that Bacio di Latte is second to none of those that I found in Italy! Simply the best ice cream I've ever tasted.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

After our dinner, we decided to go there for having ice cream as desert. The place was near closing time at 11 p.m. but they happily treated us. There are several choices for ice cream, our group of five had differents tastes and yet each one thought had the best. Creamy and heavenly flavored, hard to decide which one is best, try more than three slowly appreciating. Has clean and nice toilets for customer use.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanemBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in SP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I discovered Bacio di Latte during my visit to Sao Paulo. The ice creams are great. I'm a big fan of their fruit flavored ice creams! You can taste the fruits in it and see that it is really made with real fruits. I found the decoration nice too.
My favorites: Maracuja (passion fruit), Coco and Lampone (raspberry).

Only downside: the line is always big and moves slowly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swimswamswum89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gelato da baciare!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on TA and we are very grateful to the TA coomunity about it!!! We had amazing icecreams in these days!! The icecream here is among the best we ever had!! Try nocciola, dulce de leche and pera!

Helpful?
Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacio di Latte also viewed

 

Been to Bacio di Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing