We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
37
126
75
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
126
75
9
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014 during World Cup Soccer. I liked the location of very much -- everything is within walking distance. The bus stands and train stations are very close. Also it is very close to the popular market place on De Marco Avenue. It provides free wi-fi access which is very useful.

Room tip: Go to the top floor to avoid city noise.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in downtown Sao paulo, in a place where is not recommended to go out at night. Not a lot of places to eat around the hotel. The rooms are basic, clean rooms. The staff is kind but most of the staff dont speak english (we communicted with google translate).

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Happiness534058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Coming from Australia with no portugese skills, gritty downtown Sao Paulo is a little confronting. The staff at Cinelandia are very willing and helpful even with a language barrier. The hotel is basic but this is reflected in the price.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OwenB427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is basic, but clean and ok. The location is in a more gritty part of Sao Paulo very central for a lot of sights. Also very close to the very good Sao Paulo metro system. Taxis are always available across the road as well.
We stayed over the weekend. Friday and Saturday were great - lots of people around and action packed city centre. Sunday was a different story once the sun went down. Everything was closed and shuttered and a large number of questionable characters lurking around - and right outside the hotel door.

Room tip: they must have done some renos to some of the rooms, and those are the ones featured in the photos. Ours wasn't one of those.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banditking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed with my sister for two nights. The rooms are very small, which doesn't bother us and if you prefer a larger room book a twin room. My sister had one of these and there is more room for luggage. I'm a light sleeper and did not have any trouble sleeping here. There was some street noise but nothing out of the ordinary in a big city. We slept with the air con on fan setting and that was sufficient during our visit only putting the actual air con on when we were getting ready to go out. Staff did not speak english however always did their best to help where they could. The location is the best part about this place and we never felt unsafe - obviously stick to main thoroughfares. I found there was a strong police presence most places we went in Sao Paulo and we walked to nearby restaurants at night without problem. There is also a great open air market a close walk by on Sunday's. We walked to most of the main tourist destinations as we prefer to see cities in this way however you can easily catch a cab if walking is not your thing. I would stay here again if we are lucky enough to get back to Sao Paulo.

Room tip: Twin rooms are larger than the Doubles
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squirrel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews