We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Mori Ohta Sushi

Mori Ohta Sushi
Ranked #203 of 38,471 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had the executive lunch which consists of 3 courses. With the waiter's help I chose the "Executive Combination" as the main course. The items were arranged in a very attractive way it all looked fresh and tasted great. The service was optimal and I felt that I am sitting among people who are enjoying their meal as much as I did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    356
    137
    54
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely selection of sushi and sashimi”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I can strongly recommend a visit to this restaurant when you want to take a break from the Brazilian meat dishes. I had a set of small dishes, which all were very tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank makkipakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ruins you local sushi place forever”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

You wont want to eat at your local Sushi place ever again this restaurant ruins it. It's amazing bothy the quality, range and details of the dishes served set a new level in Japanese food for me. You sit then they serve wave after wave of delicately prepared dishes that you may have never

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good cost/quality compromise”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice environement (sometimes a bit noisy), but the food is fresh and good. I warmly recommend to have dinner at the sushi bar (don't know why, but the sushi and sashimi was better...).
Price is absolutely fair, especially if you get the "rodizio" Festival Mori. I usually spend around 100R$.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fracca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“The best japanese food in São Paulo”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Perhaps a bit exaggerated the title, but really one of the best Japanese restaurants I have ever experienced in São Paulo. They mix the traditional Japanese cuisine with contemporary cuisine. The sushi comes at the right dose of rice vinegar and sugar, without harming the taste as do restaurants led by false sushimen. The shimeji come in butter and flamed in countreau hot holl with creamchease are a special attraction for the most discerning palates. Reserve a spot in the stomach to taste the tempura ice cream, simply divine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mori Ohta Sushi also viewed

Sao Paulo, SP
Sao Paulo, SP
 

Been to Mori Ohta Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing