We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best japanese food ever”
Review of Mori Ohta Sushi

Mori Ohta Sushi
Ranked #186 of 38,384 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best japanese food ever”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A couple of weeks ago some good friends invited us to a dinner in this restaurant and as I'm not a japanese food fan I was not that enthusiastic. After eating though, I can tell that Mori became part of my top 10 restaurants in São Paulo. I must try the "rodizio" so then you can proove all options available. You won't regret!! Just remember that as all other good restaurants in Sāo Paulo you will need patience to wait for an available table.

Helpful?
1 Thank siri2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    355
    135
    53
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great oriental food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was there with a group of 28. I'm not a fan of sushi restaurants, but Mori Sushi really surprised me with good food, excellent variety that was served "rodizio style" ( many different dishes to try and you can repeat whatever you want) and excellent service..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CXB_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, SP
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best sushi in São Paulo”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

simply the best all you can eat sushi in São Paulo. fish is always fresh and tasty. don't miss Porquinho (shrimp+cream cheese+salmon) and appetizer with Cointreau. too much crowded, no reservations. tip: sit by the counter.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulocholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi places in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We´ve been to Mori in Moema for at least 5 years now and their Sushi Festival is one of the best in Sao Paulo. Great variety, top quality, though a little pricey. For instance, two adults and two kids (7 and 9 years old) will spend about R$ 200 or roughly USD 100. Anyhow, you´ll be well served. Podolano´s tips: if you want a more genuine experience, ask for a table at the top floor, where you can sit at a japanese-like (low profile) table. A++++

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Podolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great variety and value for money”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

japanese all you can eat - very common in Sao Paulo.
good quality fish, and loads of creative ways of eating sushi. probably more than you can have in one go....be sure to order the shimeji (wild mushrooms on a butter sauce).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsPatriciaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mori Ohta Sushi also viewed

Sao Paulo, SP
Sao Paulo, SP
 

Been to Mori Ohta Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing