We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Bakery!”
Review of Benjamin A Padaria

Benjamin A Padaria
Ranked #61 of 137 Bakeries in Sao Paulo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Higienopolis
Description: Traditional Brazilian Bakery founded in 1987.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this Bakery!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Every time I visit Sao Paulo, a trip to Benjamin Abrahao is a must! The freshly baked breads, pastries, petit fours are simply delicious and the small restaurant also offers freshly prepared food. This is a really great bakery and highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuciandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    117
    59
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great food, service below the average!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food is great. Smells so good you'll always end up bringing home more than what you planned. It tastes great, looks amazing. But the service is below the average. Not very organized when standing on long queues, and they don't help you much. Sometimes you order something, and keep there standing, waiting for it, until after a long time someone else in a different part of the store lets you know that you shouldn't be waiting there, but needed to go somewhere else to collect your order. Kind of confusing, and it happens a lot. With patience, knowning what to expect, things run smooth and you will not regret it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fernandorees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful bakery - this is a MUST go!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

For baked goods lovers, this is a must go. You can't miss it while in Sao Paulo. Great environment and products, freshly baked and replaced all the time. Sweets and treats are a sin!
Coffee lovers, you won't be disappointed at all!
After so many years (this is the third generation in charge of the business) it's getting even better.
Important note for SP drivers: this is a free valet parking place! Real value added for a business in SP!
Enjoy it ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, awful service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

It's becoming almost like a tradition in são paulo, restaurants packed with poor service. Although this restaurant | bakery has some good tasting food like the delicious croissant, the service is so poor and amateur that it is enough to spoil the meal. If you enter this bakery happy and warm hearted, you will undeniably leave it with a headache and a bit sad. And that is really not what you are looking for on a Sunday breakfast with your loved ones. Shame on you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brunoshiozawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good products but poor service”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a good bakery ("padaria"), no better than one other in this neighborhood, but the service is sub par. Non-existent customer service at their website. In our last experience, our family went there to have breakfast (my wife, our son (baby boy in a stroller) and myself) and although half of the tables were free, there were previous customers leftovers all over them and no one to clean it. I asked for assistance but was ignored. Since we couldn't stay, on my way out, I complained about it to the employees at the cashier and told them this was the reason we were leaving and they couldn't care less (even gave me a shoulder shrug). Back home, I wrote them at the contact us section of their website but was bluntly ignored. I am not returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rlimagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benjamin A Padaria also viewed

 

Been to Benjamin A Padaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing