We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H3 Hotel Paulista
Nearby Hotels
Melia Jardim Europa(Sao Paulo)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
$129
$109
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
$131
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel(Sao Paulo)
$65
$61
Melia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
Prodigy Berrini by GJP(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
161
313
127
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
313
127
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 619 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It wasn't my 1st time staying at this hotel, but this time I liked it better than the other time, because the room I got now was a lot better.! The rooms are so spacious, and this one was very well maintained. The hotel is very clean, the staff super helpful and courteous, and the included breakfast is great, lot of variety! I got a great deal at Booking.com, so the value for the money was awesome! I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santos11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good value for money hotel in a fairly OK location near everything.
New, clean and spacious rooms with minibar (which was a positive surprise). Good breakfast, included WiFi, restaurant available etc.

Some staff could, however, be a little bit more attentive and welcoming. I was also overcharged on the minibar, which I didn't realize until afterwards.

Overall a very positive experience and I would happily recommend this hotel. Especially if you already know São Paulo, how to get around and perhaps not intend to spend your entire time in the hotel as it has no amenities such as a gym, pool etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked a stay in hotel for 6 months' time. The conditions upon booking were that I would not be charged for the stay until I booked in. This hotel charged my credit card 6 months early and refuses to refund the charge. I ended up cancelling the reservation. Be very careful giving them your credit card information!!! I am over $800 out of pocket now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed at the H3 hotel for 2 weeks in May 2013 while studying abroad at Fundacao Getulio Vargas. H3 is a decent hotel for the price. There aren't many frills, the free breakfast is the same every day, the beds are fairly comfortable, and the decor is minimal. It is pretty close to the main business district in Sao Paulo, however, it must be noted that is is on the bottom of a very steep hill. Every day we had to climb this steep hill, about 0.3 miles, which is not paved very well, I might add. If you are in decent shape, it shouldn't be a problem, but the hill does get old after a while. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the school, and about 15 minutes away from the main strip. The staff is nice and willing to help. Overall not bad for the price, and I would recommend it for people doing business in the area or looking for a cheap place to stay on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philly1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Husband and I stayed here recently as a base for visiting other places in Brazil.
We paid for a superior room which was exceptionally spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Towels and bed linen very clean but furnishings a bit tired.
Very helpful and friendly reception staff who spoke good English. Pretty good breakfast , but don`t bother with the evening meals. Limited bar and lounge space.
Sao Paulo is not a tourist town and has quite a lot of poor and crime ridden areas. This area was OK and the hill up to Ave Paulista is perfectly OK for a moderately fit person.
For what we wanted from this hotel- it was good and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCoastBritRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews