We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”
Review of Dinho's

Dinho's
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #221 of 41,161 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A traditional restaurant with the best cuts of meat. Come and savor our unforgettable Dry Aged. Perfect environment for your family or for a business meeting.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

travelling the seven seas and the five continents I have not seen a better restaurant than Dinho's. Chapeau! Veggies, Meat, Fruit, 6 Star Service like you never imagined. Must see when in SP!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jupiduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 543 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018

After a couple of years without being there, I had a dinner at Dinho’s and the place still one of the best steak houses in São Paulo. Premium cuts, excellent drinks, good wines and an outstanding service. If you go there on Saturday, lunch time, will also find an amazing buffet of feijoada, a traditional Brazilian dish. I highly recommend the place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Dinho’s serves an excellent feijoada buffet style on Saturdays. Great meats, impecable service, attention to details. It is a traditional restaurant, dependable, good ambiance. The feijoada is delicious, as well as the salads and desserts, with extraordinary variety and superior quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Luis_S_212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a good restaurant.
I ordered t-bone (medium- rare), it came perfectly cooked.
The salad bar is pretty good with lots of choices, included with your main dish.
Had 2 caipirinhas, very good to.
Service was fantastic.
I paid 236.17 Brazilian reals @ $63.50
It is not cheap but it worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 211andresb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I visit Dinho’s regularly when I am in Sao Paulo. It is one of my favorite à la carte dining steakhouses and I like the “living room” coziness in the well illuminated bar and dining room area with the little obsolete ambiance.

Dinho’s was one of the first Brazilian restaurants who offered dry-aged beef cuts in collaboration with Peter Luger in New York. Now they have their own special dry-aging fridges for perfect beef maturation. The service is very sophisticated and attentive. If desired, the head waiter offers additional special beef cuts that are not listed on the extensive menu.

The comprehensive appetizer buffet contains a rich selection of well-presented salad variations, roasted and marinated vegetables, carpaccio, palm hearts, Japanese style raw fish and many other little delicacies. Very recommendable is the starter couvert with butter, several pies, olives and assortment of very crispy and tasteful home-made breads.

My favorite beef cuts are the imposing dry-aged Tomahawk steak (rib eye with long bone), Bife Ancho (boneless prime rib) and Bife Chorizo (sirloin strip steak - top loin).

I had a Bife Chorizo combined with Bife Ancho. Both cuts have been very tender and juicy and cooked to my absolutely satisfaction

The meat is served with rice or potato soufflé, Farofa (toasted cassava flour mixture) and vegetables, but I prefer to have as add-on mashed potatoes.

After a good mixed Santo Grau Cachaca Caipirinha aperitif is a Chilean Carbernet Sauvignon or Carmeniere red wine, or a cold Brazilian beer a very good choice for food pairing.

Sweet pastry, fruits and ice cream are options of the impressive dessert buffet and if you have not enough room is a double cask-aged Nega Fulo Cachaca together with café espresso a good option for digestion.

A dinner at Dinho’s is always a visit worth and a perfect place for meat enjoyment. Beside of the regular meat dishes is the Feijoada lunch buffet on Saturday a culinary highlight, too.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank WernerDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinho's also viewed

 

Been to Dinho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing