We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home, sweet home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
Ranked #77 of 572 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home, sweet home”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

When we arrived at Global, we could already feel the good atmosphere in the hostel. The staff was so nice and helpful with everything. We had so much fun there, met the most amazing people, and really felt home. You have everything there; a kitchen, where you can cook your own meal, cosy area, where you can watch television or Skype with you family and friends, free wi-fi, good beds, huge lockers for your backpack, good toilets and hot water all the time. It was just like being home. We only booked 3 nights, but booked 5 more, because we had so much fun there. Some night, most of the people staying there, went out together, had fun etc. And the next day, we were all just chillin’ watching movies and relaxed. I really miss that place. Best hostel in Southamerica.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
10
59
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is a home like hostel at a very touristic location in Sao Paulo. You can find tranquility, you can party, you can start your daily explorations from a perfect location.. This place offers them all. It is also perfectly secure and you can consult anything to Camy at the reception. Everyone in this hostel is helpful. Great place!

Room Tip: The bigger the room the better I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanne
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

On arrival we have been really well welcomed and given all information we needed!
The hostel is not too big so it's easy to meet people, it's like a family :)
Location is good because not far from av Paulista and the subway to connect to everywhere in the city!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucie et remy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Initially the muck up our booking which was a bit of a hassle, though they managed to put us in another (more expensive) room which was ok. Rooms aren´t very big but there are lockers underneath the bunk beds which can fit all your belongings, so the room stayed very tidy and clear.
Bathroom was nothing special, but reasonably clean. Same with kitchen. There are common areas both inside and outside. The computers work well, so does the wifi.
Location was great, it rained a lot while we were here so we mainly took the metro (which is close and on the main line), but it is also within walking distance to many attractions. Street is quite quiet and feels safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hostel is located only a short walk from paulista avenue.
the staff is very friendly, they helped you to organize your trip in sao paulo..hot shower all the time, fast internet,clean room
adriana and martin are so cool and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erman n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was a great hostel to stay at - nice location and simple to get things done. Price was good and the facilities at the hostel were exactly what was needed! Was not noisy or anything like that during the week when I was there - but think the weekends are pretty good for a party though unfortunately I had to move on!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannFantasticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Amazing time great people and alot of good patying place, super fun happy time with the staff. The best service and staff very helping and always up for a party. Wished I didnt have to leave but the party must and will go on.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Nomade In Art & Hostel
Nomade In Art & Hostel
#51 of 572 in Sao Paulo
45 reviews
Vila Mariana
Aquarela SP Hostel
Aquarela SP Hostel
#65 of 572 in Sao Paulo
42 reviews
Vila Mariana
Brazilodge All Suites Hostels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Mariana
Purple House Hostel
Purple House Hostel
#41 of 572 in Sao Paulo
85 reviews
Bela Vista
Beats Hostel Sao Paulo
Beats Hostel Sao Paulo
#45 of 572 in Sao Paulo
153 reviews
Pinheiros
Okupe Hostel Jardins
Okupe Hostel Jardins
#47 of 572 in Sao Paulo
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Paulo Global Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Property: Sao Paulo Global Hostel
Address: Rua Eca de Queiroz 560, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04011-032, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 572 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sao Paulo Global Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sao Paulo Global Hostel is a contemporary budget accommodation for young and independent travelers who are looking for a rich cultural experience, combined with lots of fun in Sampa. All our bedrooms are spacious Bunk-Bedded rooms with security lockers and big windows. Art is all around the place as well; Young artists painted our walls with different and alternative ideas. The common areas have a laid back atmosphere, where our guests can feel home and comfortable to talk, play games, read… There are also two computers and some travel guides to help you out with the rest of your trip. Our fully equipped kitchen is open for anyone who feels like having a nice dinner and our 5 super clean bathrooms with hot showers won't leave you waiting in line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sao Paulo Global Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Paulo Global Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing