We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistake with the reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Ranked #129 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Dear Sirs

I would like to fill a complain about my reservation, as when I arrived in Sao Paulo the rservation was not there, so, at that point the reservation I've made on the accor hotels website was not localized.

This of course has created me a big problem, because i spent 3 days trying to speak with my credit card in order to check if the ammount of 556,00 BRL was previously debited in my credit card or not, as i was forced to pay it again in the Hotel fron desk.

Could you imagine if the hotel was full? Fortunatelly was not, otherwise I dont have idea where I will get another hotel to stay..

This was very desgusting experience

Thanks
Nilo Werneck

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,910)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 2,910 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very good location, very good value (for Sao Paulo) the room is very small and the shower inside the bedroom... the check in is complicated, but the great advantage is the check out, averything you eat and drink and use you have to pay, so when the check out time comes, you only go away because everything is already payed.
Staff use all time to do the check ins so if u want something from the reception, u have to wait a lot (like internet card).
The internet is payed in the hotel... and the conection is not good... very bad service.
Is recomended for you that dont want luxury, and search for good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarikkouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Los Angeles, California, USA
1
Reviewed October 2, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Formule 1 chain has very simple but clean hotels. No minibar, no phone, no room service. This one at Avenida 09 de Julho has newer bedrooms when compared to the other F1s I have stayed. Goog for 1 night or 2, not more. When staying there, I usually walk about 10 minutes to Sushi Mar restaurant, at Alameda Campinas. Food is great there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location, bus stop in front, nearby downtown, museums, etc.
Good choice if you want a clean place to stay and don't want to pay top-price.
For those who come by car, there is a parking facility under the hotel (not included).
Breakfast is basic, but enough to start your day.
Only thing missing is a small fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niels_horn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

for those whom are not used, formula one is a basic hotel for a cheap price, normally with toilet and shower out side the rooms. In Brazil it looks much more with the Etap, which has toilet and shower inside the rooms, taking advantage of the space, and it also has cable tv. I'm saying this because you need to get informed about how are formula 1 hotels and accor hotel services. This hotel in particular has an terrific location, being half way to everything: congonhas airport, city center, good restaurants, bars, and etc. So a taxi run to basically anywhere will not cost you more than R$20 (of course not considering rush hours).
The reception staff is inexperienced, but really helpful. The rooms are clean, although there is a must smell in the rooms. They need to reform the rooms which are outdated, and make it look better and brand new.
The prices are great, R$129 for a couple per night, during our stay.
The internet should be for free.

Room Tip: take rooms with view to jardins, and on high floors, you get good view and less noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luizaqueroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Clean rooms, staff ok, breakfast ok. Very good location! I'd recommend Formule 1 Jardins if your stay it is until 3 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Consolacao
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
#68 of 326 in Sao Paulo
335 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#46 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paraiso
#121 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,562 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#116 of 326 in Sao Paulo
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins

Address: Avenida Nove de Julho 3597 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01407-000, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Formule 1)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins 2*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing