We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, even for the price you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Ranked #108 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, even for the price you pay for.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Excellent location. Excellent staff. Very good room. I didn't take the breakfast, so can't comment on that. I didn't like the long waiting line for check-in and the fact that they had only a one-hour internet access card (not the 24-hours card they ad at the check-in desk, which would be much more convenient, only twice the price of the one-hour card). I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    1,993
    1,407
    256
    118
See reviews for
848
718
618
1,665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Dear all

Thanks for the opportunity you give customers for feedback. I must admit i liked staying on your Hotel, it really met my needs. For people who would go for business i recommend staying on Formule1, it's near by almost everything around Av. Paulista.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel too many times to count, so obviously I like it. However, the price is steep for what you offer. When I 1st started going there in 2005, the rate was R$69,00 p/ nt , now, 6 yrs later, it's R$155,00! The increase is out of control!
You guys NEED to have phones in te rooms, at least something to communicate with the lobby for messages, and to allow people up to the room. The pay phones in the hallways, either don't work, or are inexistent, like they were this time. Out of the 2 pay phones in the lobby, only one worked, and barely, because the sound quality was awful.
A mini frigobar wouldn't hurt you either. Now, what really made things hard for me was having to stand in line everytime you need something form your staff! Please, assign someone just to sell internet cards, give messages, open the storage room, and answer guests' questions! It doesn't make sense for one to spend 20 mins. in line, waiting for people to check in, only to ask a question!
These problems can be easily resolved, but if you insist in not improving, than you must reduce your rate, because it's not justifyable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santos11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is one of the oldest Formule 1 in São Paulo, but rooms are being refurbished.
The location is AWESOME. A few meters from Paulista Avenue and 2 Metro stations and a few block from Augusta (restaurants, bars, discos, shops). This hotel is always full, make sure to reserve your room in advance!
Even tough they allow 3 people/room for the same rate, the room is EXTREMELY TINY, not easy to accomodate 3 (one double bed + 1 bunk bed).

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished rooms with a double bed (and no bunk bed) and LCD TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauloeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Clean, minimum floor space, airey, nice decore, efficient, bare bones - Spartan. Internet was good. No phone - messages delivered under door. No clock for wake-up. Helpful staff. Great sleeping bed. Thin walls - keep your volume down.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

the room is too small, remind to a cell. I assume it should be good for a two day trip , but for long stays is not.
The wi-fi had charge , and I think it was too much.
In the good side, I think location is not bad, it's very close to restaurants and trasportation (metro)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here four nights. We had a good time here and would defenetly recommend this hotel.

Sure, it has no "charme" or "character"... it a rather big hotel, cristal clean rooms, brand new, flat-TV in every room, nice showers (best in Brazil during more then a month stay) and good room service.

Breakfast is nice, Buffet style.

Location is great too, right next to Avenida Paulista...

Minus point: The administration is really chaotic. For a simple question they take "hours"... and nobody really sleaks English. So a mix out of Portu-Spanglish with gestures has to do the job.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same, although they have rooms for travelers with disabilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
#131 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#46 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Consolacao
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
#67 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paraiso
#115 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista

Property: Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Address: Rua da Consolacao 2303 | Consolacao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01301-100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#120 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista 2*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at a distance of 100m of Paulista Avenue, 33 km from Guarulhos airport(International airport) and 11 km from Congonhas Airport (Domestic Airport). We are near by Paulista Metro Station and Patio Higienopolis Shopping .Ibis Budget Paulista is a economic hotel with a fixed front desk staff 24 hours.The hotel has 399 modern rooms (no smoker) 11 m² with air conditioner,each one with shower, bathroom and flat screen TV. For a great price our guests can enjoy wi fi connection in the room and eat a breakfast buffet served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing