We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of transparency, I felt undermined”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #89 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Issue Number 1: The hotel will charge up 8.8% fee if you choose the use its parking. During the reservation it is almost impossible to realize that the offered parking is charged.

Issue Number 2: Only during the check-in procedure I was told that I was going to get a "room for disabled people". The bathroom quality is lower than the standard room I had reservation for. To make things worst, there was a serious water leak on the toilet shower.

Issue Number 3: The woman that I talked about the problem was cold and unpolite. I only managed to get another room on the second day, after 3pm.

Room Tip: *Call the hotel to certify that you are not getting a room for disabled people, unless you need it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I went for a soccer play at São Paulo - Morumbi. The location of the hotel was the first parameter to choose Ibis Morumbi. It is really well located, in front of great shopping malls and near the event I went. The service and cleanliness of the room were the best, but the price of the restaurant and the options for food were very limited. I would recommend this hotel for my friends and family, it is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed and besides the food, it is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrunoBenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I arrived at the hotel after a long flight, and even a longer commute from the airport (2 hours). Came in... could not find my reservation. I had paid for it already. So I opened my computer, and get the transference confirmation. They leave.. come back ,and say I have to pay more because the cancelled (even though I had paid), and now it is more expensive. I asked why had they cancelled? And they said I had not paid 4 days in advance. Looking at the transferece, I had paid 8 days in advance! So they just let me stand there.... the lady talking to other people (she did not speak any English or Spanish)... a nice lady came to try to explain why the price differene in little English, but I did not understand either. If I had pre-paid, I still dont get why they cancelled! Anyways, nobody paid much attention to me while Ijust stood there, noone telling me what to do. Finally I asked, and the lady said I needed to pay now, or they could not give me a room. Not during check out...I was dead tired, so I said OK ,and they charged the difference (a lot, about $40). I asked for a receipt but did not get any,I think I understood that at check out! Anywyas, I DO NOT RECCOMEND IT. On the rooms... they are pretty small. the bed seems fine, lots of wood, a safe and a little fridge, but I dont think its worth the money or the bad service.

Room Tip: i really dont know yet.. overall it is a noisy city, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ibis is pretty much like all other Ibis Hotel standards. Basic features, small rooms. The best of this place is the location right next to Morumbi Shopping mall, where you can find a vast variety of restaurants to eat. First night they did not put the basic ammenities (soap and shampoo, nothing else), but it is clean, and WiFi worked well during my stay. It is not near any metro station so expect to take a taxi or other transportation. I had the luck to be with my Brazilian friends, but not 100% sure all reception staff could speak English. Decent breakfast. I stayed in this hotel due to price. ( low budget trip this time) ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaPDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was here for 4 nights and the WiFi only worked for 1 day. But, a very nice mall, Morumbi Shopping, is out the door, walk down the hill, cross the road at the light, and up the driveway to the Mall. The Mall has WiFi and excellent dining along with fast food. Go to the Mall and escape the Ibis.

The rooms are basic Ibis simple. Closer to Microtel style than Motel 6. (Accor owns this chain and Motel 6 in the USA) Breakfast is not included, but was not bad if you like waiting for coffee. They serve a buffet and have 1 coffee dispenser for the entire crowd and think nothing of seeing a queue. The eggs and meat and fruit and water and etc. run out but eventually get replaced if you can wait.

My room key stopped working twice, so I hiked back down to the lobby and stood in line to wait 20 minutes to get a person to come up to my room and reprogram the door.

Taxis line up just outside, but on the other side of the circle. Guests are invited to walk around all the auto traffic, through the rain, and line up while the taxi host hassles the drivers and slows them down. This creates a wait for taxis even though there was no shortage.

The Accor loyalty program is a whole different fiasco. They work hard to frustrate the accumulation of points with lots of rules and needless bureaucracy. I joined the club, but have yet to see credit for any of my stays.

Bottom line, this place is managed like East Berlin in the 1980s and the attitude comes from the top at Accor. You can wait in line for anything you need.

Room Tip: In Brazil, ALWAYS get a room as high up as you can get, for safety. This is one of the few hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melina_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel is good located, not expensive but isn't anything special. Not sure was it because of the jet lag or were the beds in the hotel bad but we did not have good sleep there.
Breakfast is ok and there is even an option of smaller breakfast until 12.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floors, there is a really good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
#139 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#101 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#38 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#126 of 328 in Sao Paulo
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#44 of 328 in Sao Paulo
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#71 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $43 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing