We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short , basic stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #94 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for short , basic stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ibis is pretty much like all other Ibis Hotel standards. Basic features, small rooms. The best of this place is the location right next to Morumbi Shopping mall, where you can find a vast variety of restaurants to eat. First night they did not put the basic ammenities (soap and shampoo, nothing else), but it is clean, and WiFi worked well during my stay. It is not near any metro station so expect to take a taxi or other transportation. I had the luck to be with my Brazilian friends, but not 100% sure all reception staff could speak English. Decent breakfast. I stayed in this hotel due to price. ( low budget trip this time) ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaPDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    1,185
    517
    95
    49
See reviews for
408
346
269
1,155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was here for 4 nights and the WiFi only worked for 1 day. But, a very nice mall, Morumbi Shopping, is out the door, walk down the hill, cross the road at the light, and up the driveway to the Mall. The Mall has WiFi and excellent dining along with fast food. Go to the Mall and escape the Ibis.

The rooms are basic Ibis simple. Closer to Microtel style than Motel 6. (Accor owns this chain and Motel 6 in the USA) Breakfast is not included, but was not bad if you like waiting for coffee. They serve a buffet and have 1 coffee dispenser for the entire crowd and think nothing of seeing a queue. The eggs and meat and fruit and water and etc. run out but eventually get replaced if you can wait.

My room key stopped working twice, so I hiked back down to the lobby and stood in line to wait 20 minutes to get a person to come up to my room and reprogram the door.

Taxis line up just outside, but on the other side of the circle. Guests are invited to walk around all the auto traffic, through the rain, and line up while the taxi host hassles the drivers and slows them down. This creates a wait for taxis even though there was no shortage.

The Accor loyalty program is a whole different fiasco. They work hard to frustrate the accumulation of points with lots of rules and needless bureaucracy. I joined the club, but have yet to see credit for any of my stays.

Bottom line, this place is managed like East Berlin in the 1980s and the attitude comes from the top at Accor. You can wait in line for anything you need.

Room Tip: In Brazil, ALWAYS get a room as high up as you can get, for safety. This is one of the few hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel is good located, not expensive but isn't anything special. Not sure was it because of the jet lag or were the beds in the hotel bad but we did not have good sleep there.
Breakfast is ok and there is even an option of smaller breakfast until 12.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floors, there is a really good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have started to use this hotel every time we travel to Sao Paulo as it is relatively easy to access all the business areas. Staff are good, breakfast is good, Morumbi shopping is opposite and the place is clean and comfortable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is just in from of Morumbi mall, you can walk there. In 15 minutes you can get to Cidade Jardim mall and very close by Burle Marx park.
The room and facilities are average, but very clean and front desk service very good.

Room Tip: In front of Morumbi mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaCOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

ibis budget Morumbi is quite good value for a very basic hotel in SP. But we had very poor service. We waited a long time to check in, no apology, staff were unfriendly and did not seem to care about guests, when we were finally given a room it was already occupied! So we had to return to reception and wait again for another room. Breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#87 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#128 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
#92 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Jardins
#135 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#40 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#71 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, ACCOR, HRS, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing