We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average/Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #94 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Average/Standard”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Simple, easy access to shopping and highway.
My room had been just recently painted, so it still had some odor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    1,226
    535
    101
    50
See reviews for
424
361
277
1,198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel has a good location for who has business in Morumbi and it is near the airport.
Although I had a problem with a broken air con, I would recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Small rooms, but very quiet and clean. Morumbi Shopping just in front of the hotel, just cross the street. Only in the early morning, when I went to have breakfast eralier, saw some drunk people and people that probably arrived too early to make check in, sleeping at the reception, giving a bad impression.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just in front of Shopping Morumbi, you can't beat that for location. Rooms are quite small, but you got everything you need. Not all front desk staffs speak english, but they are always willing to ask their colleagues to attend you, which is very kind.

The only problem I had was with the shower. It never stays with the same temperature, Sometimes the water is too hot and sometimes it just suddenly get too cold, without touching the faucet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata,
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Ibis is a low frill hotel and is fit for Sao Paulo for the location and the price.
It has got a good spread of Buffet and then during off hours one can go to the Morumbi shopping mall for good shopping and food

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish_mkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good Hotel to stay for business or turism in São Paulo. In a secur place and near to the Shopping Morumbi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julio_carrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
#142 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#99 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#46 of 321 in Sao Paulo
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#128 of 321 in Sao Paulo
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
0.9 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#71 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing