We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro with it's own boulangerie”
Review of Le Vin Bistro

Le Vin Bistro
Ranked #261 of 38,998 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $76
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Description: Authentic bistro, serving classic French dishes in a cosy and charming atmosphere. From early morning until late night.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This bistro was fantastic and one of my favourite places in Sao Paolo. The boulangerie of the same name is across the road, so the pastries and breads are both fresh and first rate. We went for breakfast and I took the set breakfast at 18 reals, which included fresh squeezed orange juice, a hot drink (good espresso) and a little basket of breads with a fresh brioche, croissant and a bread roll, with good quality raspberry jam. All excellent quality. There was outdoor seating, which was much in demand. Loved it.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Public Relations Manager at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear David G,

We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Le Vin and our boulangerie across the road.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon. You'll be very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 609 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

When you sit at one of Le Vin’s tables you leave Brazil and enter the streets of Paris. The atmosphere of this cute restaurant/bakery has perfected Parisian style down to the tablecloths. As an added benefit, the food is also authentically French with probably the best croissant and brioche I’ve had on this side of the Atlantic. Coffees are equally delicious as are the tarts and macaroons (especially the pistachio flavor). Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Gerente de relações públicas at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Brandon T,

We're very happy to learn that you feel in Paris when you visit us, as this is exactly what we aim for. :-)

Thank you for you review and we do hope to see you again very soon. You'll be very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Walking past and fancied a beer or wine. Very French style. Owner was helpful and spoke English. Directed us to a great wine that wasn't at the top end of the price menu. Would like to come back for dinner.

Thank wimbledonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Owner at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear wimbledonguy,

We're very happy to hear you decided to come in, talked to the owner and that you had a good experience at Le Vin!

We look forward to seeing you again. You'll be very welcome!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

And complaining about the fact that they still have the gin tonic price in the menu but when you order the thing they will charge you this value + the tonic.

Complained already once, they said process had been fixed, but unfortunately it happened again today.

It seems they are not happy with the huge margin they already have, so they are trying to get a little bit more. My husband always has a Negroni when we go there (they have the drink in the menu) and I am already surprised that they don't charge us separately for the Campari, the gin and the vermouth.

Thank fernandabuonafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Public Relations Manager at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear fernandabuonafi,

We're very sorry to hear that, despite our efforts, you were once again charged wrongly.

After your first complaint, the management was informed and the waiters and bar staff received extra training so it would be clear when a client ordered the cocktail gin and tonic or, separately, the gin and a can of tonic.

Unfortunately it seems that not all of them got the message and so it happened to you once again.

In order to address the problem accordingly it would be very important if you could let us know the time and date of your visit, as well as the name of the person that served you (or what he or she looked like). You can write to gabrielasampaio@levin.com.br.

We thank you in advance and hope to hear from you.

Best regards,

Gabriela, on behalf of Grupo Le Vin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was between lunch & dinner time & we weren't sure we could find a good place to eat.
Found this spot packed with locals.
We are vegetarian which can be problematic in Brazil but were pleasantly surprised.
Food delicious & fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OferShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Public Relations Manager at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear OferShel,

We're very pleased to hear about your experience at Le Vin!

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Vin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing