We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vin Bistro

Le Vin Bistro
Ranked #280 of 38,108 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $76
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jardins
Description: Authentic bistro, serving classic French dishes in a cosy and charming atmosphere. From early morning until late night.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

excellent place for a relaxing lunch or dinner good wine menue and exelent fish options. itis located in the heart of Jardins, Quiet. Popular within the Sao Paulo community

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oskarso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Gerente de relações públicas at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Oskarso3

We're very pleased to hear you like the restaurant (especially our fish options!) and recommend Le Vin on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    248
    68
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Some minor points pushing me away from Le Vin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We use to go to Le Vin a lot, since we live nearby --for brunch, lunch, dinner-- and well, the food is always perfect. We also love the drinks there and the fact that after a good lunch you can walk across the road and go to their bakery to find the bread or the macaroons for later is a plus.
Anyways, it was today that we realized an weird thing in Le Vin - probably it was not the first time that it happened to us there but since we never review the check, we don't know -- we ordered 2 gin tonics from their drinks menu, the price was like 27 reais (it is expensive for SP but we were ok with the price) the girl came with the tumblers with ice and lemon, added the selected gin and the tonic. Ok. When we received the check there were 2 entries for the gin tonic (27 reais each) and 2 for the tonics (5.9 reais each). We asked the girl to clarify why there were 2 tonics in our check and she explained that the tonic was charged separately, meaning that you bought a gin tonic but if you want the tonic you need to pay extra for it. Thanks god they don't charge for the lemon and ice also separately!
Well it's was a minor thing but I (customer) felt disrespected.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fernandabuonafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Gerente de relações públicas at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Fernanda,

We're very sorry to hear about what happened in your last visit to Le Vin. The person that was waiting your table made a mistake and should have not charged you extra for the tonics.

We'd very much like to get in touch with you. If you could be so kind to write to me at gabriela @ levin.com.br giving your details such as e-mail and phone number, it would be very much appreciated.

In the meantime, we thank you for your alert and would like you to know that we have already taken the appropriate measures to make sure this doesn't happen again.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
376 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Nice Bistro in the heart of Jardin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice french bistro in the heart of Jardin with tables outside the porch to eat al fresco or nice inside ambience.
The place i sperfect for lunches or brunches with delicious egg benedicts, salmon salads and sandwiches, quiches ecc.
Cozy french atmosphere.
Nice and different in San Paolo

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Gerente de relações públicas at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear EduDiMu,

We're very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your time at Le Vin and that you recommend us on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bistro gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Small neighbourhood bistro. Very welcoming, excellent food at good prices. Quiet. Popular within the Sao Paulo community

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Public Relations Manager at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear lucy l,

We're very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Le Vin.

Thank you for you recommendation and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro de Sao Paulo, BA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I loved the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I went to the restaurant for lunch after many times passing by. What I great surprise! The food was very good, the price was fair and there was a nice waiter with Down's Syndrome who greeted us warmly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela F, Public Relations Manager at Le Vin Bistro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Jose,

We're very happy to know you decided to visit Le Vin after passing us by many times and that you were pleasantly surprised.

The waiter you met is our commis Thiago. He's been with us for a couple of years and we're very happy to have him in our team. If you'd like to know more about him, please visit our blog at this link: http://ow.ly/lY2Od

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to see you around soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Vin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing