We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, but pricey”

Restaurante Tarsila
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Restaurante Tarsila is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 39,601 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $63 - $125
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Description: You will be delighted with the flavors from our authentic cuisine in a very friendly atmosphere, surrounded by excellent service. Enjoy delicious breakfast with a wide range of sliced fruits, fresh bread served with some brewed coffee or special natural juices. Executive lunch buffet is daily served. In the evenings an intimate atmosphere is provided to taste memorable recipes. Do not miss out the Sunday Brunch where you will find fresh oysters, pasta station, special desserts are all served up with sparkling, red and white wines.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located in the Intercontinental Hotel and completely worth trying. I had breakfast here three days, a lunch one day and dinner one night. I wouldn't say it is remarkable by any means, but the place was consistently good. Service was fine and the pricing a bit on the high side.

Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at Restaurante Tarsila, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear ESchwef,

Thank you for sharing your comments about Tarsila Restaurant on TripAdvisor.

It is only through your comments that we can understand our guests' feelings and needs to look for better ways to assist our guests with excellence. We are very sorry that we fell little short of your expectations about the prices.

Thank you for rating us as a good option in the city.

Our best regards,

Tarsila restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 260 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Sao Paolo has plenty of very good restaurants full of charm. The Tarsila serves the hotel well,
food is well above average, breakfast in the morning is of a very high order. Nice place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LEONIDAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at Restaurante Tarsila, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Mr. LEONIDAS L ,

We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast and the restaurant.

Your comments are highly important for us to improve our services. We have already forwarded your review to our entire team.

Our best regards,

Tarsila restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Tarsila is the place to go for lunch,dinner in Sao Paulo, very friendly athmosphere with great staff, especially Mr.James who delivers a remarkable service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DaniReis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Manager at Restaurante Tarsila, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear DaniReis7,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at Tarsila restaurant.

We are happy to be rated by you as a great environment to have your meals and that you appreciated some delectable recipes prepared by our Executive Chef.

Your comments regarding James were forwarded to our entire team for further recognition. He is a great staff member of our restaurant and makes the difference to our customers.

Best Regards,

Tarsila restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Enjoyed a great brunch at Tarsila last Sunday!
Great specialty food items and best of all Cristiano's and Joel's attention....
These two are unbeattable in their attention and care for their guests!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Manager at Restaurante Tarsila, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mrs. Adriana W,

It is great to hear from you!

First and foremost, we are very thankful to reading your comments about our restaurant.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch. It is a marvelous meal with amazing dishes carefully prepared by our chef with a special touch of Brazilian culinary served with sparkling wine and precious natural juice.

Our staff is very customer-oriented and we feel very happy to learn that Cristiano and Joel had such an unbeatable attention with all our guests. Certainly we will extend your comments to our entire team for further members' recognition.

We look forward to seeing you again at Tarsila restaurant.

Regards,

Tarsila restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been living in this hotel almost for a year... and the team in the restaurant really try to make you feel at home.. they remember al things you might expect.. offer grat service and always work with a smile..

Food is great... but service is amazing... specially James is always willing to give the best service.. he is a leader

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Manager at Restaurante Tarsila, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Adrian C,

Thank you for your words regarding you rexperience at Tarsila restaurant.

We are very happy to know that you felt as if you were at home. It is our main objective to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible while visiting our restaurant.

Your comments regarding James, one of our precious members, were forwarded to our entire team for further recognition.

Kindest regards,

InterContinental São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tarsila also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Tarsila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing