We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Rascal

Rascal
Ranked #172 of 40,285 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a dinner there. It was amazing, great good, atmosphere and beverages... And the special dessert for birthday was more than expected!

Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucilenealmeida, marketing at Rascal, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello Victor,

Thank you for taking the time to write us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant, especially our atmosphere.

We look forward to your next visit!


Team Ráscal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

There was a good choice of vegan options and a nice pasta bar. It was a nice buffet, the service could have been more attentive, but it is a buffet not fine dining.

Thank australianreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucilenealmeida, marketing at Rascal, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado cliente,

Muito obrigado por nos avaliar, a opinião de nossos clientes é muito importante para nós. Ficamos felizes com seus comentários, que goste de nosso buffet e ambiente.

Aguardamos sua próxima visita em breve!

Equipe Ráscal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

With a fabulous salad bar, Brazilian rodizio style. Rascal is a great option if you are in the mood for Italian: home made pasta statin, pizza station, plus fish and other protein options. Great big place, with great caipirinhas too. Recommend this place for families or groups, great service.

Thank kcanavan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucilenealmeida, marketing at Rascal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating us, the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We are very happy with your comments, that you like our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit soon!

Team Ráscal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

An extensive menu or 2 buffet bars of various items. The best value is to order a meat/fish dish with a buffet so you can sample a little of everything that appeals to you. Clean, well lit, attractive interior, very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vince767757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucilenealmeida, marketing at Rascal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating us, the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We are very happy with your comments, that you like our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit soon!

Team Ráscal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Was taken here with a colleague on a business trip - this is a wonderful concept, essentially a high-end Brazilian all you can eat buffet. Good value but a beautiful restaurant to eat in, and with delicious high-end food. I was so impressed. Had some lovely Uruguayan wine, and a huge selection of cooked and cold dishes - with freshly cooked pasta dishes and the option of wood oven freshly baked pizza. I would come here whenever in Sao Paulo it is simply that good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stenvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucilenealmeida, Ráscal at Rascal, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating us, the opinion of our customers is very important to us. We were very happy with their comments, they enjoy our restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit soon!

Team Ráscal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rascal also viewed

 

Been to Rascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing