We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizzeria”
Review of Pizzaria Veridiana

Pizzaria Veridiana
Reserve with
Pizzaria Veridiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 38,471 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Higienopolis
Description: In each of our three houses (Higienópolis, Perdizes and Jardins) we printed in small details our passion for welcome. low lights, rustic atmosphere, warm and soft music. A place with charm and personality, to enjoy good food and good company. Our pizzas and recipes are prepared with the best ingredients from the market and we are recognized as one of the most charming pizzerias in the world by Conde Nast.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is wonderful, not only for the incredible pizza, but also for the restaurant atmosphere. Nothing like this in Switzerland! Congratulations!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    435
    72
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely pizzas in chic restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

unprepossessing from the outside, this is so stylish in the interior, sometimes with cooool jazz playing. These are Brazilian style pizzas - the ones I had were more hefty that those I am used to, in terms of topping and base. It is normal for a party to get a couple of different topping options on a pizza and share slices. So if two of you had two pizzas, you could try 4 topping options. But food, service, atmosphere great. Not your usual pizza place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cookiecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Atmosphere...”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Pizzaria Veridiana is worth a visit for its pizza and atmosphere. I was there with my family and we had the Parma ham and the spicy Italian sausage pizzas. They were delicious! The atmosphere is really special, they have multiple ambiances, an outdoor sitting area and live piano music. The service was just average. Although the restaurant was not full when we first arrived, the waitress had a difficult time getting our wine + drinks right and ready. They were pleasant enough though and we would still come back again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,199 reviews
819 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Sao Paulo!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Everything in this restaurant is perfect!

For me the best pizza, you must know this place.

Also the Wine list is full of good choices.

Perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdecarlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great service, food, drinks & location.”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My partner and I also went to the Jardim location. Very nice interior and great, cosy atmosphere. Loved the live piano music. Pizza menu with extensive selection. Bar that makes great drinks, try the banana & cinnamon caipirinha!! friendly and efficient service. Family friendly as well as romantic. Outdoor seating. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJperth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzaria Veridiana also viewed

 

Been to Pizzaria Veridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing