We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow go there !”
Review of O de Casa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
O de Casa Hostel
Ranked #27 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Really nice staff and hostel !!! I think this is the first hostel during my 1 month of traveling that I had the most fun !!!
Did really had good time here and if I come back to sao paulo I will definitly go back to this hostel for sure ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RemiNadeau2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for O de Casa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Helpful and really friendly staff who were always in for a talk. The locations is perfect, being in a great neighborhood near lots of bars, restaurants, the yellow metro line and a big 24/7 supermarket. It is also really safe to walk, even at night. Unfortunately I had other plans, but otherwise I would definitely have stayed longer in order to explore Sao Paulo (a beautiful city) a bit more. Next time in Sao Paulo I'll definitely go back.

To be fair, I have to deduct some points from "sleep quality" because the beds are a bit wobbly (especially with a big guy laying in the top bunk)... but I would consider that a minor issue but easily fixable by e.g. securing the bed to the wall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staying at the Ô de Casa Hostel was a very good experience. Helpful staff, willing to help and to get to know you better..
The open spaces let you meet people and share time together.. while cooking or surfing on the internet.It's clean and full of light, breakfast is good, the bar at night is a great place to hang out with the other travelers. My favorite spot on the hostel though is the rooftop, perfect for chatting in a Summer night.. :)

And the hostel is also super well located for those who want to go out at night.. 2 steps from the Aspicuelta street, full of bars.. well, the whole Vila Madalena is a great experience. The subway station is about 10 -15 min walk.

You wont regret staying there..

Room Tip: We stayed on the suite (with the bathroom), 2 people on the double bed, and they put a mattress on t...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motta-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you are expecting for a cozy and amazing place, Ô de Casa is the best choice! The location is good. Vila Madalena is a neighborhood full of personality. The staff are always looking for helping you and giving you tips about the city. The best thing for me is the kitchen that is located outside and encourages the interaction. Everything has a good quality, including the warm blankets. The rooms are clean, as well as the bathrooms. I had the time of my life there. I also loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiselleJardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Staff are really great and funny people, you will feel like being at home with good friends. The location is pretty good, a lot places around to have a good food, dance samba or just have some drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassioSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

it is great when staff in a hostel can help you! here someone is always ready to help! and it is great! besides they make great barbecue,and this is a chance to get acquainted, to talk to other travellers. they are SUPER clean. Everything in the hostel is kept in good conditions. Rooms are clean (double rooms and dorms), shared bathrooms, common areas,the bar. O de casa hostel has very friendly and nice atmosphere.And they serve breakfast until 11-whis is longer then most hostels do,so you can sleep longer)nice hostel,one of the best in Brazil!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice_bigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Staying at Ô de Casa was the best experience I've had in a Hostel. It is really well located, next to wonderful restaurants and close to the metrô, the hostel itself is well kept and ecletic and attracts really cool travelers, made a bunch of friends here! The staff was the best part though, really interesting and and intelligent people! So pleasant to talk to and helped us plan a really fun time in São Paulo. I'm most certainly going to stay there next time I go. Loved it.

Room Tip: there is no fitness center or pool..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#35 of 583 in Sao Paulo
75 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#14 of 583 in Sao Paulo
253 reviews
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#200 of 583 in Sao Paulo
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#22 of 583 in Sao Paulo
166 reviews
Pinheiros
CityLights Hostel
CityLights Hostel
#85 of 583 in Sao Paulo
75 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#12 of 583 in Sao Paulo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O de Casa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 583 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $15 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing