We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of O de Casa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
O de Casa Hostel
Ranked #25 of 585 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Reviewed February 23, 2012

In general terms, it is a clean place. I loved the athmosphere where everyone was welcome in every common area of the house. I meet great people and the staff was very nice, you don´t even feel they are working there.

Room Tip: Dont choose the rooms close to the kitchen. People cook very good but the smell stays inside the roo...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcodelaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for O de Casa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a horrible time here, car forgot us at the airport, dirty sheet, broken toilets, clothes stolen, bad breakfast, very very noisy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

It's very akward to aswer such a review after what happened when Amy stayed with us. First time a guest asked us for money or she would post a horrible review everywhere. We never payed, she kept her promisse. So readers, we ask you to kindly disconsider this one, and go on reading the next reviews. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The only good thing I can say about this hostel, is that is well located in Sao Paulo, but the rooms were without windows, darks and smelly. The bathrooms (only four) weren't enough for so many people, and were really dirties.
The bar was very well, but as it's open to everybody, in the nights (above all on weekends), the hostel became a party what means that the bathrooms were used by a lot of persons and the rooms (most of them unlocked) were'nt well saved.
I'm sorry but I wouldn't recommend this place, unless it change a lot.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
6  Thank adina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that, but prices were low because of renewings we were making at the hostel, and guests knew that. As you can see from the news pics, rooms are big and spacious and airy now that's ready, and we have a separete toilet for people at the bar. Thanks for the tips, they make us improve, as you can notice from our newer reviews.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomazortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VitorSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank rafarthuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#35 of 585 in Sao Paulo
75 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#14 of 585 in Sao Paulo
253 reviews
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#202 of 585 in Sao Paulo
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#23 of 585 in Sao Paulo
166 reviews
Pinheiros
CityLights Hostel
CityLights Hostel
#70 of 585 in Sao Paulo
76 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#11 of 585 in Sao Paulo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O de Casa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 585 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $15 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing