We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unclean, theft, no value for money”
Review of O de Casa Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
O de Casa Hostel
Ranked #30 of 559 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unclean, theft, no value for money”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a horrible time here, car forgot us at the airport, dirty sheet, broken toilets, clothes stolen, bad breakfast, very very noisy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
It's very akward to aswer such a review after what happened when Amy stayed with us. First time a guest asked us for money or she would post a horrible review everywhere. We never payed, she kept her promisse. So readers, we ask you to kindly disconsider this one, and go on reading the next reviews. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    81
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
4
40
84
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The only good thing I can say about this hostel, is that is well located in Sao Paulo, but the rooms were without windows, darks and smelly. The bathrooms (only four) weren't enough for so many people, and were really dirties.
The bar was very well, but as it's open to everybody, in the nights (above all on weekends), the hostel became a party what means that the bathrooms were used by a lot of persons and the rooms (most of them unlocked) were'nt well saved.
I'm sorry but I wouldn't recommend this place, unless it change a lot.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank adina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinamoretti, Proprietário at O de Casa Hostel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that, but prices were low because of renewings we were making at the hostel, and guests knew that. As you can see from the news pics, rooms are big and spacious and airy now that's ready, and we have a separete toilet for people at the bar. Thanks for the tips, they make us improve, as you can notice from our newer reviews.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Giramondo Hostel
Giramondo Hostel
#171 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Pinheiros
Hostel Brasil Boutique
Hostel Brasil Boutique
#37 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#15 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Hey Hostel
Hey Hostel
#77 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Pinheiros
Garoa Hostel
Garoa Hostel
#25 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Viva Hostel Design
#9 of 559 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O de Casa Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O de Casa Hostel

Property: O de Casa Hostel
Address: Rua Inacio Pereira da Rocha 385, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05432-011, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 559 Specialty Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — O de Casa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your O de Casa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O De Casa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing