We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
eDreams
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com$59
Trip.com$58
FindHotel$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
282
369
112
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
369
112
27
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 812 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a building that is part apartments and part hotel. It must have been built in the 80's and has had little invested in it since. It's old, tired and badly maintained. Whatever renovation that has been done is cheap and nasty. The rooms are big and offer the flexibility of a small kitchenette. There was also a coffee machine, but the single coffee pod I had on day one was never replaced, so it became useless for the rest of the stay. There is free WiFI. The restaurant is run by a separate company and although the food is not bad, it's certainly not memorable. The staff are friendly and helpful and you feel sorry for them having to work in such a poor product. It's a central location, but not the nicest part of the city.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity The Universe Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Hello ,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel and we would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

I've been at this hotel along time ago, and I 've had a good time. The plan was to spent a short holiday in Sao Paulo, resting and enjoying. Basically I chose this hotel, considering it offers sauna, swimming pool and fitness room. Once I'm there, I figured out that the sauna was closed for a maintenance; as well as many devices at fitness room, didn't operate. So frustrating. The hotel itself is ok, the staff is very attentive, it's clean, the breakfast is good, but unremarkable. If you are in town for business, alone, or in a very short stay, it can be a option. Excellent location.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Comidapresente
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio S, Gerente de recepção at Intercity The Universe Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Hello,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visted hotel during the carnival. It has very good location in vicinity if paulista avenue. It is excelent value for the money. We especially enjoyed friendliness of the staff and brazilian breakfast which includes a lot of tropical fruits.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Domen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, Gerente de recepção at Intercity The Universe Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Hello Domen,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Bárbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Whilst centrally located this hotel is pretty basic and the room I had was lacking in several ways. Firstly, the furniture had stains on and was covered in pen as if a child had scrawled all over it. The Internet was so slow and intermittent, took several minutes to log on, could not stream, use Skype etc. The cable TV in room had a problem, the smart card slot was faulty. Three light bulbs were out in the bathroom. None of the staff cans peak English so trying to sort these problems out was very challenging. That said, I cannot fault the effort of the staff who were friendly and helpful at every turn. The restaurant was good value and reasonable quality. Personally, I would not stop at this venue again,

This is my second time in São Paulo and have experienced a very similar stay 6 months ago. It seems some of these issues are inherent at this level of hotel. Next time I will try the big chains and see if there is a material difference.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank RedDevil39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, Gerente de recepção at Intercity The Universe Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Good Morning,
Thank you for your review.
We would like to say sorry for your inconvenients. We sent your comment to our hotel manager and we would be glad if you would give us another chance and verify our improvements.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

About 4 minutes walk from Av Paulista, the hotel is well-sited. Rooms are like small apartments, with separate bedroom, sitting area and bathroom. Rooms are comfortable and clean and, from that respect, the hotel represents good value. The same is not true for the breakfast, which is served in a cramped adjunct to the lobby. Guests with suitcases struggle through to a lift and tables are very cheek-by-jowl. Breakfast itself is a buffet, but there is not a huge variety. Astonishingly for Brazil, the coffee was awful - instant and out of a machine. It was disgusting. There is an outside pool and a tiny gym, buried deep in the bowels of the hotel. I had arrived really early (c.8am) but had to wait till 11 to get access. I was, however, given a late check-out, at 2pm.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhileasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, Gerente de recepção at Intercity The Universe Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Hello!
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews