We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful restaurant, just ok food.”
Review of Galeto's

Galeto's
Reserve with
Galeto's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #657 of 38,318 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Jardins
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
321 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, just ok food.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visited Sao Paulo the first week of July 2012. We had walked past this restaurant a few times while staying nearby in a hotel. It looked lovely and the staff looked really attentive so we decided to have dinner there one night. They do have menus in English so you can figure out what you want to order. The only problem is not one staff member spoke English so they would bring the Portuguese menu and we had to try and match up what we wanted which would be fine, if the menus were layed out exactly the same. Some of the menu sections were in different areas on the different language menus (the side dishes for instance). I knew enough Portuguese to be able to match up what we wanted. The pork tenderloin was a bit overcooked for my husband. My grilled shrimp was $30 R (about $15 American) and it was 5 dried out shrimp on a skewer. When we got the bill they had put 2 extra food items on the bill we didn't order so we had to pantamime that we didn't order those things and they took them off the bill. We actually had an AMAZING meal next door at Ragazzo's (little pizza shop, may be a chain) the night before for 1/4 of the cost. I will do a seperate review for that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    355
    185
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best chicken and many other options”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a very good restaurant for lunch and dinner. The chicken is the house specialty but there's a lot of other great picks like chorizo steak, pastas, pizza, salads and so on. The wines menu is small but with very good options at affordable prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FELIPE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice is enough”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

good food, but nothing special... the good thing is that you can trust the quality of it

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank chicotattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“An average place for a casual dining.”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've been in many of them (it is a chain in São Paulo) and the last was at Vila Olímpia Shopping, this month. They are always an average place for you to go for a business lunch or a casual dinner. The only disadvantage is that some dishes are a little bit expensive for a chicken (Galeto, in portuguese, means that... a kind of chicken wich, of course is their specialty).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDfromSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful chicken”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Unboned chicken is one of the best I've ever tried! It is a restaurant in the Shopping Paulista, so I did not had great expectations. But it's so good that I couldn't resist to write a comment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e103db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galeto's also viewed

 

Been to Galeto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing