We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Hotel located in a nice part of the city, close to a good shopping mall. Hotel is quite modern, very clean and attractive. Our room was on a higher floor, with a nice view of the countryside beyond the city. Room good-sized, comfortable. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast buffet with wide variety of items. Had a snack (misto quente: a hot grilled ham and cheese sandwich, plus a caipirinha) at bar in the evening -- very good. All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful, particularly Cassio Fernandes at the reception desk. Cassio was the finest hotel staff person we have ever met: knowledgeable, kind, gracious, friendly and very helpful. We were so impressed with the Mercure that we booked one night at the Mercure in Campinas. Would definitely recommend both of these hotels and would definitely consider staying at other Mercure hotels on future trips.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor to enjoy view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stitcheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 542 reviews

An Accor traveler
Aurora
1
Reviewed August 15, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice hotel, just like all the other from the chain. Good location, close to Vila Ema where you will find lots of restaurants and bars and there is a shopping mall and a supermarket that works 24/7 just across the street. The hotel is located close to a very busy street, but the rooms have reasonable noise isolation so you still get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellur23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Mercure is a business hotel, but this one had an amazing breakfast and was far more comfortable than any Mercure I have stayed in São Paulo or any other city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice hotel in very convenient location to major businesses in the area. Shopping mall and restaurants across the street. Hotel is clean with good customer service. Hotel is a Ibis chain. High quality. Very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

The Mercure in SJC is not a bad choice, if you are looking for something at a reasonable rate and in a good location. I just staid one night on business. I have lived in SJC for some years, so know the city well. The location of the Mercure is good, shopping centers around, restaurants (try the Churasscaria Vila D"Aldeia just opposite, not cheap but great!!) and also the nightlife area in the Vila Ema district are close by. I would describe the hotel as Mercure standard. Friendly staff, clean & functional rooms. All ok. Can't comment on the breakfast as it was not included in my rate and I went to the Shopping mall across the street. It is available at R$ 20 (approx. US$ 13) when I remember it right. Free internet was provided, speed was good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Docjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I've been at this hotel many times. This facility is nice and clean. Decor is bright and modern. It would appeal to younger travellers (20-35 years old). There is a computer in the lobby to check your email.

Check-in was easy. Everyone is friendly and speaks English.

I always have problems using the internet in Brazil, so I can't blame the hotel (it might just be my PC).

The breakfasts are very good and plentiful offering typical Brazilian fare as well as cereals, yogurts, fruit, pastries, juices, etc. There will be something for everyone's taste. I've had dinner here only once, but it was very good. Check the opening times, as Brazilians tend to eat later than Americans.

The rooms are pretty sparse. No doors on the closets, for example, but you have all of your essentials for a comfortable stay. I do find the walls a bit 'thin' as you can sometimes hear the person in the next room sneeze, but thankfully, I have never heard anything worse than that! Noise from the road below has never been a problem for me.

As a woman, I didn't frequent the bar, but it appears that it is lively (but not crazy) in the evenings.

They do have an outdoor pool and a decent sized workout room with treadmills and other equipment.

They are located across from Colinas Mall, which is an easy walk, but my Brazilian friends refuse to let me go by myself (I think they are overly cautious as it looks safe to me.)

Overall, I like this place better than Ceasar Park which I find very dark.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank mk25900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
Golden Tulip Sao Jose dos Campos
#1 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
Ibis Sao Jose dos Campos Colinas
#6 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#4 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#5 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ema Palace
Hotel Ema Palace
#10 of 23 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos

Address: Avenida Dr Jorge Zarur | 81 Torre II Jardim Apolo, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12243-081, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range: $52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
154 rooms 100% non smoking, city location, 90 km from the capital Sao Paulo and 80 km from Caraguatatuba beach. In front of Colinas Shopping, Vicentina Aranha Park is a good place to keep fit as well. Enjoy exquisite sunsets at Banhado, the marshes of Sao Jose, a conservation area and postcard icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing