We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered chicken and got beef. It`s ok....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We spent three nights on this hotel.
The idea was to be close to Sao Paulo, but not SO close after all we just wanted to visit Salão do Automóvel held in Anhembi. And Sao Jose dos Campos is right in the way back to Rio de Janeiro.
Well, the place was old, but decent. Things started to go wrong when they gave us a room in the edge of the corridor, so internet didn`t work at all, after several initial complaints they changed our room... so internet finally worked.... but very slowwww.... but it kept me shut. Then I ordered dinner....
Parmigiana chicken breast.... but I got parmigiana BEEF!! I was so hungry, the food was good so I didn`t make more noise....
But than I tried to sleep and noise just kicked our window!! There was a car on the street during all night with the alarm ON... nobody did absolutely nothing.
Breakfast is ok. The employees were kind at all times, but not well trained.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olympio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Henrique L, Gerente geral at Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Fernando , we regret the impression left his stay , make sure your comments are shared with the teams so that not to happen again . We expect a future opportunity to present the quality of our services. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel barato, simples e antigo. Custo-benefiício é justo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefiro os andares mais altos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatimaSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira apartamentos nos andares mais altos, em razão do hotel ficar em uma região central.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Henrique L, General Manager at Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: andares mais altos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAURI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Henrique L, Gerente geral at Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procure por um quarto com ar condicionado novo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetroniloJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Henrique L, General Manager at Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: fiquei hospedada no 8 andar. boa visão da cidade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Henrique L, General Manager at Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Jose Dos Campos hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos Campos
Hotel Nacional Inn Sao Jose dos ...
#4 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
Monreale Sao Jose dos Campos
#5 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
298 reviews
1 mi away
Marua Hotel
Marua Hotel
#16 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Hotel Sao Jose dos Campos
Plaza Hotel Sao Jose dos Campos
#22 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#13 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
#2 of 24 in Sao Jose Dos Campos
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos

Address: Avenida Doutor Joao Guilhermino 287, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12210-131, Brazil (Formerly Shelton Inn)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dan Inn Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing