We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, Nice Location, Friendly staff”
Review of Twin Towers Flat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Towers Flat
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service, Nice Location, Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for long durations (more than a month each) twice in last year.. Location is very nice.. shopping street very nearby so always a lively environment... nearby cathedral bell rings every half hour, but was pleased with that...
best part about the hotel is staff, always very co-operative and ready for going the extra mile for customers... service is very nice...
rooms are good, not great although...building is older than 8 years now, one may expect the oldness coming into picture at times... cleanliness is at good level .. many automobile companies are nearby, making an ideal business stay location....

Room Tip: Go for a street side room on higher floor, it offers best possible view of the area, and higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinmaysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresaobernardo, Gerente geral at Twin Towers Flat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Bernardo.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniela Baltuilhe
Gerente Geral
Mercure São Bernardo do Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    43
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
22
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The main problems this hotel has centers around the location. It is right across the street from a huge Catholic Church and they have really loud bells that ring every 30 minutes. But I was in the back of the hotel and didn't hear them. So ask for a room in the back. Another problem is the traffic. Of course you could say that's true for all of São Paulo but this location is on some very narrow streets and you can find yourself jammed in traffic very quickly. It is a convenient walk into town but I would practice standard safety if you are going to do that in the daytime. At night the street that the hotel is on is very dark and not well travelled. I'd suggest travel by taxi and with locals if possible.

My room was large and well furnished and for the most part clean. It did not have central air but had a wall unit it the bedroom. This is fine except the living area gets hot. Also the carpet looked pretty dirty but it may have been the dark brown color. Also the patio door did not seal right and so it was a little noisy and humid. Also it appeared that the boilers were turned down in the afternoons as the shower was only tepid. It was hot in the mornings. Also the insulation between bathrooms is lacking and I was woken up by water draining in the upstairs room.

The staff was very helpful and punctual and worked really hard to make my stay pleasant. It wasn't a bad hotel but it wasn't a good one either. Just be aware of the pros and cons of the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falconfixer86261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresaobernardo, Gerente geral at Twin Towers Flat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Bernardo.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniela Baltuilhe
Gerente Geral
Mercure São Bernardo do Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

good location, spacious rooms, acceptable breakfast buffet and firendly reception. Ask for a room back side of hotel, less traffic noise to disturb you! Be aware of the nearby Cathedral bells that might wake you up at 6 am.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresaobernardo, Gerente geral at Twin Towers Flat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Bernardo.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniela Baltuilhe
Gerente Geral
Mercure São Bernardo do Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Location:
São Bernardo do Campo isn't really that awesome as a city and not at all a point for tourists. A lot of industries, lot of smoke in the air, the streets downtown are very small, trafic is bit confusing, The hotel is located in the very center of the city, by a church that in religious dates make some cute festivals called "quermesses". Around the hotel you have a commercial distric, and you find some good quality stuff for real cheap prices. In quermesse days, you might have trouble to sleep with the sound outside.

Good things about the hotel:
-Very friendly staff.
-Big standart apartment with two rooms and a nice kitchen.
-Big bathroom.
-Very good prices.
-Walking distance to good restaurants, drugstores and a commercial area.
-Easy car access to the industrial center in town.
-Staff speaks portuguese, spanish and english.
-Breakfast is good and full of options.
-Nice view of a city that isn't exacly pretty... but it is a view anyway, with no other buildings blocking it.
-The twin bedroom has two big beds;

Bad:
-Some rooms are a bit old, with old carpets and old curtains. Bad for allergic people like me. Back then they did not offer rooms without the carpet, but it's been two years so you might check before hand.

In general, a very pleasant stay and the staff is really great. I would recommend to anyone, the best hotel in town!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anapinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresaobernardo, Gerente geral at Twin Towers Flat, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Bernardo.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daniela Baltuilhe
Gerente Geral
Mercure São Bernardo do Campo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Bernardo Do Campo
Astron Saint Moritz
#3 of 7 in Sao Bernardo Do Campo
88 reviews
Blue Tree Towers Santo Andre
#4 of 5 in Santo Andre
378 reviews
Ibis Santo Andre
#2 of 5 in Santo Andre
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mercure Santo Andre
#3 of 5 in Santo Andre
430 reviews
City Center
Hotel Plaza Mayor
Hotel Plaza Mayor
#1 of 5 in Santo Andre
186 reviews
Comfort Hotel Sao Caetano
#1 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Towers Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Towers Flat

Property: Twin Towers Flat
Address: Rua Santa Filomena 999, Sao Bernardo Do Campo, State of Sao Paulo 09710-060, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Mercure São Bernardo Twin Towers)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Bernardo Do Campo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sao Bernardo Do Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Towers Flat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 57 apartments. The 3 star Twin Towers Hotel Sao Bernardo do Campo, is located in the city centre, just 25 kilometres from the airport. With modern architecture the hotel features a meeting room and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twin Towers Flat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Towers Flat Sao Bernardo Do Campo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing