We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreeable”
Review of Mercure Santos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Santos
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jcclaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 959 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is clean and western and the rooms are nice as they have a separate sitting and sleeping rooms. I was particularly impressed with the balcony which overlooks the beach. The location is also excellent on the beach front. The only negatives were slightly low internet speeds.

Room Tip: Street noise is high so go high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo82UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel is in a great location at the sea front. Our room had a balcony overlooking the beach and was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the reception staff really helpful. They all spoke English. There was a nice pool on the top floor with great views. Santos was much better than we anticipated but we were only there one night pre-cruise. Wish we had had a couple of days there.

Room Tip: Views along beach from higher floors are great. Superior room with balcony and separate "lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The beach view from the hotel room balcony was excellent. The room was split up with a living area and bedroom area each with a tv. It was difficult going to work during the week.
The restuarant on the top floor gave you a great view of the santos beach. The weekends are busier because families from Sao Paulo regularly spend the weekend there.
The breakfast spread can be better. the variety is limited and is cramped together. They compensate that by having a great view of the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The room was excellent.
The reception also was very nice welcoming.
Also the breakfast was nice with a lot of food, fruits, juice and coffe.
The location is perfect : 30meters from the beach and very next the heart of Gonzaga District where you can find everything you may need (bar, restaurants, shoppings, etc)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peppe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here at the end of November 2013 and really enjoyed the week. Had a lovely spotlessly clean room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Very peaceful. Fantastic food in the restaurant both at breakfast and evening meal. Would definitely stay there again - had a great time

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCF781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights here over Christmas 2013. The rooms are like small 1 bedroom apartments and are clean but very basic. For example, no shampoo, only 1 small sower gel which didn't get replaced or refilled over the 4 days. We were on the 18th floor so noise was not an issue. Hallways r not air conditioned but lobby is. Great views of the spectacular beach which is across the street from our balcony. Air conditioning and wifi worked very well in the room. The rooftop pool provides amazing views of the beach but the pool is shallow, about 3 ft deep throughout. Biggest complaint is that every lounge chair was broken and no one tells u that u have to go to the front desk to get towels. The breakfast was very good and exceeded our expectations. Lots of local pastries to choose from, fruit, cheeses, eggs, cereal, yogurt etc. the restaurant is on the top floor where the pool is and views are lovely. None of the staff in restaurant spoke English but all were very friendly and tried to be helpful. We originally tried to book at the Parque Balneario Hotel, which was rated #1 by trip advisor but after visiting the hotel we were glad that we did not spend the extra money. The Mercure. Santos is a basic, clean hotel in an excellent location but more of a 3 star in North American standards.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelagent2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santos
0.4 mi away
Mendes Plaza Hotel
Mendes Plaza Hotel
#1 of 22 in Santos
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Santos
Novotel Santos
#2 of 22 in Santos
418 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Santos
Ibis Santos
#6 of 22 in Santos
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#3 of 26 in Guaruja
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parque Balneario Hotel
Parque Balneario Hotel
#7 of 22 in Santos
617 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Santos
Comfort Hotel Santos
#3 of 22 in Santos
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Santos

Address: Avenida Washington Luis 565 | Boqueirao, Santos, State of Sao Paulo 11055-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santos
#4 Business Hotel in Santos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santos
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Santos 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Santos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Santos Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing