We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
49
14
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
14
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao paulo front desk bellboy lounge beds brand brazil pool gym floor beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Well, it is a brand new Sheraton, not much to add. It deserves all the superlatives of a pure business hotel, friendly people, quiet, good service, fast elevators, it is all there. It is not cheap but you get value for money. Not a beach holiday hotel but a business hotel. The city needed a place like this, finally it is there.

Room tip: Nothing specific
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philippe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Phillippe,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Santos Hotel for your recent travels to Santos.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel, I stayed for one night at hotel Sheraton Santos and it was a very nice hotel
It is closed to reststaurant, big shopping mall and just 5- 10 minutes from the beach
The rooms was very clean, very beautiful and spacious. The gym was very nice too
Thanks a lot for hotel Sheraton and his staff, every body at hotel was helpfully, reception, restaurant, bellboy

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ghrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Santos Hotel for your recent travels to Santos.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Sheraton Santos has matched the expectations of a world traveller like myself. They have shown an excellent guest service from the front desk, specially with Erika Lichtner Syrowatka, who has provided with an impeccable service and personal touch from the beginning.
The rooms are very well cleaned and maintained, the housekeeping service even folded my clothes, and Rafael, the barman made the best gin and tonic, not to mention his kind and smiley face. The bellboys are very kind and multilingual.
I highly recommend the Sheraton Santos hotel.

Room tip: Best guest service, impecable rooms, great location, excellent food and value.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear guest,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Santos Hotel.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Santos Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Santos.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

It's always really fun to stay in an absolutely new hotel. Everything was fancy and beautiful, you really get that luxury hotel feeling. Some random notes:

-Beach is super close, just a few blocks away. Lots of cool shops/restaurants along the way, and I found a cool organic-theme'd grocery store close by with lots of fruits.
-The pool is too small to do laps in. The lounge chairs (more like beds) by the pool are really fancy, but I didn't see a changing room or sauna.
-I took an Uber here from the Sheraton in Sao Paulo, my bill was 167 Real (~43 USD, but I tipped 100 above that). Return trip to the Renaissance in SP was 180 Real. Both times the drivers were more than happy to do the trip even without a tip.
-The lounge meals (breakfast/happy hour) are fancy, you won't be disappointed. I think for dinner I had both octopus and fish. I didn't drink any alcohol though.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Tommy,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Sheraton Santos Hotel as your destiny and for having taken your valuable time to comment about your stay in our questionnaire.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

Yesterday night, we went out for drinks at the Sheraton in Santos, Brazil. At the bar, the bar tender behaved very inappropriately. I was joined by two 80-year-old distinct ladies who wanted a “sweet cocktail” and I ordered a Bellini for them. The bar tender said the hotel did not have peach liquor… By the way this drink was not on the menu, which is composed by nothing more than caipirinhas and very ordinary and not-at-all-creative cocktails.

When I asked the bar tender’s recommendation for a light sweet cocktail he simply and in a very classless way “kneeled” beside one of the ladies and started speaking extremely loudly. One of the ladies ordered then a Aperol Spritz which, in her opinion was a sweet and light drink… The bar tender started arguing with us about his “personal” (his words) opinion… Sad and unnecessary! I must say the kid was friendly, but unprepared to serve in a five-star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WagnerS403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Sheraton Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear WagnerS403,

We would like to apologize for the service experience in our Lobby bar . Justify failures is not part of our company philosophy and we are taking the necessary actions to reinforce and retraining our associates to offer a unique service and correct situations that may cause inconvenient to our clients.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we wish we can have another opportunity to demonstrate you that it was an insolate situation and are not the regular service offered to our clients.

Best regards,

Mariela Mendoza
Director of Rooms Operations
Sheraton Santos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews