We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, multi-lingual staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Santo Andre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Santo Andre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    201
    63
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
101
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

excellent breakfast, wide variey of vegatarian also,
good spaced rooms,
privacy
free wifi internet
adjoining to a big park with natural vegatation and also full of people all times of day
has a gym
opposite to a good shopping mall

Room Tip: rooms opposite the road are much better , however it is quieter on back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsachdev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santo André.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next trip as soon as possible.

Alexandre Preto
General Manager
Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel should be ranked high by Santo Andre standards but would be average by Canadian standards. My stay was excellent when I put standards in perspective. If you would like a high standard hotel, you must go to Hotel Unique downtown San Paolo.
The room was very clean and had adequate amenities. It was basic and the linens were thin. The towels and linens are not changed daily. If you leave your towel on the floor, it is unclear if it is hung up to be reused.
The front desk could not be more helpful. Importantly, many staff speak good English.
Many of the dining room staff speak some Rnglish and all were friendly. I stopped for two Coke Zero and they remembered my order the next night.
The breakfast buffet is okay. You can find something to enjoy.
Not a huge fan of the food on the menu. I ordered room service twice and ate very little.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santo André. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Alexandre Preto
General Manager
Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I believe I have stayed at all main hotels of the region. This one is the best hotel for business terms in a business place. The city does not offer tourism attractions, although the hotel is located beside a park and a shopping mall. It is important to know that if you are going to the city of Sao Paulo, this is not the place to stay because the distance, the traffic, and the lack of transport options.
If you decide to stay there, you are going to find the hotel pretty good, as you can read the others reviews. In addiction, this one is better than the other two Mercure hotels of the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The park view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yflavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santo André. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Preto
General Manager
Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I can't think of anything to complain about this clean, modern, comfortable hotel in Santo Andrea. Obviously the hotel caters to business travelers. The gym is pretty measly and there is no pool. The restaurant is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear :

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santo André. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Alexandre Preto
General Manager
Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is well located and has excelent breakfast varieties. The staff is in a great level of attendance for all requests. The wifi is fast and free. The gym could be bigger and also miss a galon of water. There is no pool for relaxing. Rooms are small but very clean.

Room Tip: Get rooms with view to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresa, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Third stay in 3 years. My fav hotel in SantoAndre..not stayed at all, but would be hard to beat. Mgmt photos represent reality well enough. (I've added a couple). I will continue to book here. Stayed in Room 303.
PROS: contemporary design; clean (laminet floors in rooms); minibar decent; nice bed & bedding(duvet); nice in-room safe; solid/fast Wifi (5.7Mbps-dn/4.4up); good ~30"LG LCD w/1-HDMI in; perfect HVAC system quiet, constant fan, held temp perefect; clean bathroom, large counter, walk-in shower w/good flow/temp (no tub), hair dryer, tollietries & lightign good enuf; laundry service good; breakfast buffet good variety (wish milk was chilled - sits out); shopping center directly across road (got wine & matchbox cars for gifts); staff friendly & helpful (enough English spoken for us USA folks); Let me have 2pm check-out (asked for 3pm); decent security--nice upr-mid class suburb w/card swipe needed for elevators; lobby 'bouncer' at night
FLAWS: some room fixture (lights,table,charis,etc.) maintenance issues as so typical in Brasil; no complentary water; no cloth ironing in room; breakfast ends at 10am on weekend (make sure eat enough at late dinners on Fri/Sat nite! <haha>)

Room Tip: Generally Room #s X01~X10 face front (road) & sunrise...Room#s X11~X18 face back, park area, &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechcr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercuresa, Gerente at Hotel Mercure Santo Andre, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Santo André.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
Mercure Santo André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Andre
Ibis Santo Andre
#2 of 4 in Santo Andre
856 reviews
Blue Tree Towers Santo Andre
#4 of 4 in Santo Andre
372 reviews
City Center
Hotel Plaza Mayor
Hotel Plaza Mayor
#1 of 4 in Santo Andre
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano
#2 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
369 reviews
Comfort Hotel Sao Caetano
#1 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
146 reviews
Palmleaf Grand Premium
#4 of 6 in Sao Bernardo Do Campo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Santo Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Santo Andre

Property: Hotel Mercure Santo Andre
Address: Avenida Industrial 885 | Terreo, Santo Andre, State of Sao Paulo 09080-510, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Santo Andre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Santo Andre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Santo Andre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Santo André hotel is located on Avenida Industrial, adjacent to Celso Daniel Park, one of the city's largest green spaces, with jogging and walking tracks. It is opposite the Gran Plaza shopping and almost closer to Rua Figueiras where some of Santo André's best nightlife, including bars and restaurants, can be found. There is easy access to Avenida do Estado and Anchieta highway, the main exits to other cities in the ABC and greater Sao Paulo regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Santo Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Santo Andre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing