We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ibis Santo Andre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Santo Andre
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Santo Andre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very close to the mall, supermarket and the train station. The rooms are small, but clean and organized. Follows the Ibis standards. The price is fare. I know of no better option at ABC region. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaFHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,
Agreadecemos seu contato e permanecemos à disposição.
Atenciosamente,
Ibis Santo André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Santo Andre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 865 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was on a visit to a company in Diadema, SP and my host suggested me about this hotel as it was located near to the company.

Hotel is very basic, simple and OK rooms but the bed linen is not good. Rooms are very dark and with very bad color combinations. Front desk staffs were very charming and efficient but only very few can speak english. Breakfast was just basic. Location is good, just across the road there is a big shopping mall where you can spend your evening.

Not recommendable to travelers who is accustomed or looking for good ambiance and even little luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,
Agreadecemos seu contato e permanecemos à disposição.
Atenciosamente,
Ibis Santo André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a budget hotel. The room was clean and in a convenient location right across the street from a large park and a large new mall. Avoid the park after dark though. The room was clean but the paint scheme was unsettling. A combination of white, salmon, and turquoise blue. Ick! The floor was a cheap thin laminate and the tv small. The room is also small but had a decent sized bathroom. The insulation is poor and I had to listen to a guy vomiting one night. Also the power went out in the whole building for about 10 minutes one night.

If you like Motel 6 then this place will be fine. The staff were very professional and efficient but overall it's just average.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of the hall to avoid noise from foot traffic and elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falconfixer86261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,
Agreadecemos seu contato e permanecemos à disposição.
Atenciosamente,
Ibis Santo André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Terrible service, moderate facilities, terrible breakfast, well situated, very close to central Santo Andre. If you are traveling for business, not looking for a good breakfast, planning stay one or two days it may worth. In sipite of it, avoid.

Room Tip: choose another hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andersoncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear guest, we apologize to our hotel did not meet your expectations with your comments we will work on improvements.

We hope to be able to host it again in our hotel and meet your expectations.

Best regards,


Ibis Santo André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March 2012. The Hotel is well situated in Santo Andre, across from the Grand Shopping Mall. The Hotel is reasonably priced and during our stay was R$149.00 excluding breakfast. The staff had a young man named Alex who spoke english and was very helpful during our stay and even provided excellent directions that aided me in my travel by train to Centro Sao Paulo.

Overall no complaints but the internet (WIFI) is a bit choppy on the higher floors and we had an issue receiving a signal on the 5th floor, but the reception of WIFI in the Lobby was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask which room has the best WIFI connection if that is important to you,
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla G, General Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your evaluation, your comments are very important to us and our team.

Regarding the internet we are working to resolve the signals.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night upon arrival in Sao Paulo, before driving to Paraty and onto Rio. We arrived mid-evening, stressed after the 30-odd km drive from Guarulhos airport (Sao Paulo is huge and nebulous...), and were greeted by a very helpful and kind young man whose name I cannot quite recall. He spoke excellent English and insisted on taking our bags up to our rooms for us. There is also valet parking, which I think was 10 Reals/about £3, a bargain.

We had two double rooms, one with a pull out single bed - perfect for the kids. Both were en suite, and pretty much identical to any Ibis room anywhere in the world, but decorated in an interesting but slightly bilious palette of lemon, cantaloupe and mint green. But the rooms were very clean, the showers powerful, and the beds comfortable.

The hotel is very near a huge shopping mall, hopping at 9pm on a very wet Sunday evening, where we got some hot take-away food rather than eat in the over-priced buffet restaurant. After a good night's sleep, we did partake of the buffet breakfast (which I think was something like 12 Reals for the adults and half price for the children) - quite a buffet of hot and cold options, the usual spread of pastries, hams, cheeses, cereals, juices, fruit, coffee... All tasty and more than adequate.

There is complimentary wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms. This suited us fine, as did the simplicity and familiarity of an Ibis on this occasion. getting out of Sao Paulo was another thing altogether, but that was not the hotel's fault! Overall, a good place to stay for a night to get over a flight before moving on. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TalbotTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis S, Manager at Ibis Santo Andre, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,
Agreadecemos seu contato e permanecemos à disposição.
Atenciosamente,
Ibis Santo André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Andre
Blue Tree Towers Santo Andre
#4 of 6 in Santo Andre
384 reviews
Hotel Mercure Santo Andre
#3 of 6 in Santo Andre
432 reviews
City Center
Hotel Plaza Mayor
Hotel Plaza Mayor
#1 of 6 in Santo Andre
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmleaf Grand Premium
#4 of 8 in Sao Bernardo Do Campo
118 reviews
Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano
#3 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
377 reviews
Comfort Hotel Sao Caetano
#1 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santo Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santo Andre

Address: Avenida Industrial 885, Santo Andre, State of Sao Paulo 09080-510, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Santo Andre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Santo Andre
Price Range: $41 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santo Andre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Santo Andre hotel is located 3 km from the centre of Santo Andre and 24 km from Congonhas airport and 35 Km from Grulhos interncional airport. It is close to Celso Daniel Park and the ABC PLAZZA shopping centre. The Anhembi Convention Centre and the Ibirapuera Exhibition Centre are 20 km away. The hotel has 180 air-conditioned rooms including 2 accessible to disabled persons. A restaurant, snacks bar 24 hours and covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Santo Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Santo Andre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing