We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Log Cabin Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Loganville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The night attendant was super friendly and kind. My husband and I stayed in a king bed suite and there was plenty of room to walk around. Many hotels that we have stayed at put huge beds in small rooms so it's difficult to walk around. The bathroom was a little small but it gets the job done. I would definitely recommend staying here! If we are ever back in the area and need a place to stay, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beach_travelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My friend and I happened upon this gem on a recent trip to Gulf Shores. We were driving from Greenville, SC and were not checking into our condo at the beach until the following morning. We found the Log Cabin Inn online when we decided to stop for the night, and did not have a reservation. Luckily they had a vacancy and we were very pleasantly surprised at our luck. The price was a great value, the service was excellent, and the beds were very comfortable (a definite necessity after a long drive). I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Was allowed to check in early. Rooms have been updated and equal to some high-dollar hotels. Bed was comfortable. New fridge and microwave in room. Staff offered to help with luggage. Very friendly folks running the place. Highly recommend this inn. Outside is rustic with real logs, but inside is very nice. Wi-Fi is free and decent speed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereNext2Go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you need a stop over place such as going to a court date at the Bay Minette courthouse then this is the place to stay. It was very nice and clean, nice beds and warm heater. Friendly people run it. I think the price was very reasonable and plus a free continental breakfast. I would recommend this to any one that wants to be comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs and didn't hear anything but it was freezing outside due to ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Have new reason to stay in area. Very glad have to picked Log Cabin Inn. Clean room with comfortable linens. The price was a value compared to stays in other chains.
Very friendly staff that was welcoming and concerned that my stay was good.
There are other classes of hotels but in this class an extremely good value.
Clean, affordable, comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoytravel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The young man who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a $64 king with sofa bed. The bed was very comfortable, clean white sheets and comforter - not one of those scratchy bed spreads or blankets you usually get at this price point. Room had a small fridge, microwave, iron & board, etc. Small issue with the shower, but when I brought it up with management they were apologetic and I'm confident it will be resolved. Overall, nice clean room and good value when you throw in the free cereal, waffles, juice & coffee in the morning. We would stay there again if we were in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdnerdmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped here overnight on the way home from vvacation. Chose it due to good reviews. Nice clean place with GREAT beds and pillows. Not my h in the area if you're looking for things to do but the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Minette
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
24.3 mi away
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
2.0 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 3 in Bay Minette
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Property: Log Cabin Inn
Address: 1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Log Cabin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly remodeled hotel, just reopened in April 2013. New everything!! 39' LED flat screen televisions, cable. Really quite new AC units, new pillow Serta beds, new bedding.Under new ownership and management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Log Cabin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bay Minette
Bay Minette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing