We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Log Cabin Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Have new reason to stay in area. Very glad have to picked Log Cabin Inn. Clean room with comfortable linens. The price was a value compared to stays in other chains.
Very friendly staff that was welcoming and concerned that my stay was good.
There are other classes of hotels but in this class an extremely good value.
Clean, affordable, comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enjoytravel205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The young man who checked us in was very friendly and gave us a $64 king with sofa bed. The bed was very comfortable, clean white sheets and comforter - not one of those scratchy bed spreads or blankets you usually get at this price point. Room had a small fridge, microwave, iron & board, etc. Small issue with the shower, but when I brought it up with management they were apologetic and I'm confident it will be resolved. Overall, nice clean room and good value when you throw in the free cereal, waffles, juice & coffee in the morning. We would stay there again if we were in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdnerdmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped here overnight on the way home from vvacation. Chose it due to good reviews. Nice clean place with GREAT beds and pillows. Not my h in the area if you're looking for things to do but the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnpamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewton, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I checked into this establishment for a one night get-a-way. the staff was very courteous and the inn was a great value. We will be staying at the Log Cabin Inn again.
We had a Jacuzzi room it was spacious and clean. The Bed was VERY comfortable/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I were on our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama and decided to stop for the evening and decided to stay at the Log Cabin Inn to get some rest. The managerial staff was very pleasant and offered high quality service to locate hotel rooms fitting our specific needs. The rooms were clean and the wireless internet service was free, fast, and user friendly. Parking was adequate and fresh towels/linens were evident within the hotel room. The only disappointment involved an inoperable in-room refrigerator (certainly not a deal breaker for less than a 10 hour stay). The continental breakfast was limited (fresh fruit and homemade waffles that you must prepare from scratch, starting with the batter), but very good. Overall, this was a very good experience for me and my family. Log Cabin Inn receives my recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyG0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Pool is kept clean, not trashy, sheets always good, front desk always transfer calls, very nice and understanding, under new management so they've done good so far. Cleaning lady does her job good. Ac is cold as you would like. Parking is right outside, ice machine is close for all. Close to interstate and Wal Mart. Wi-Fi is amazing fast and true. Flat screen tv with directv it does need better remote with numbers. Has an older but doable microwave fride could be a liytle bigger for workers like My husband since he's been working and living here more than weeks, just the rooms that use to live in for a while. Not noisy and people respect your stuff out side. One few hotels that was worth staying in!! And you eill sleep very peaceful!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrokenWings1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the BEST nights sleep I've had in Bay Minette. Beds are very clean. A little dated on the decor but it was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly as well. Right off the highway made the location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Minette
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
24.3 mi away
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
2.0 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 3 in Bay Minette
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Property: Log Cabin Inn
Address: 1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Log Cabin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly remodeled hotel, just reopened in April 2013. New everything!! 39' LED flat screen televisions, cable. Really quite new AC units, new pillow Serta beds, new bedding.Under new ownership and management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Log Cabin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bay Minette
Bay Minette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing