We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Positive Experience/Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Log Cabin Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Positive Experience/Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I were on our way to Gulf Shores, Alabama and decided to stop for the evening and decided to stay at the Log Cabin Inn to get some rest. The managerial staff was very pleasant and offered high quality service to locate hotel rooms fitting our specific needs. The rooms were clean and the wireless internet service was free, fast, and user friendly. Parking was adequate and fresh towels/linens were evident within the hotel room. The only disappointment involved an inoperable in-room refrigerator (certainly not a deal breaker for less than a 10 hour stay). The continental breakfast was limited (fresh fruit and homemade waffles that you must prepare from scratch, starting with the batter), but very good. Overall, this was a very good experience for me and my family. Log Cabin Inn receives my recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyG0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
7
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Pool is kept clean, not trashy, sheets always good, front desk always transfer calls, very nice and understanding, under new management so they've done good so far. Cleaning lady does her job good. Ac is cold as you would like. Parking is right outside, ice machine is close for all. Close to interstate and Wal Mart. Wi-Fi is amazing fast and true. Flat screen tv with directv it does need better remote with numbers. Has an older but doable microwave fride could be a liytle bigger for workers like My husband since he's been working and living here more than weeks, just the rooms that use to live in for a while. Not noisy and people respect your stuff out side. One few hotels that was worth staying in!! And you eill sleep very peaceful!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrokenWings1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the BEST nights sleep I've had in Bay Minette. Beds are very clean. A little dated on the decor but it was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly as well. Right off the highway made the location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved our overnight stay at the Log Cabin! We are actually Hilton Diamond members but are staying with family in Gulf Shores for the week! We had a number of folks and needed somewhere that was economical and could fit everyone's budget! Well we FOUND IT! We had to wait a day for our condo to be available at the beach so we stopped in and found the folks and facilities of the Log Cabin Inn to be PERFECT! We had a king suite and a double suite! Both were very clean and the beds were SO SO comfortable!!!! Each of us literally "SLEPT LIKE A LOG"! The staff and owner were incredibly nice, helpful, and genuinely hospitable during our stay! As we often entertain out of state guests in Gulf Shores, we will definitely encourage folks to stay here if arriving early for a stay at the beach!

Room Tip: We had 116 and 104... but as the entire Inn seems to be newly remodeled... we think its a great deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaCrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is clean and gave very affordable prices for me and my trucking company. Even though the price was a little more than the other run down hotels I felt that it was worth it. They offered great hospitality and the front desk manager was outstanding with helping me out with my late arrival. The overall staff was kind an treated me very well, nice to have a nice breakfast as well in the mornings. All of the rooms had large flat screen tvs and really soft beds and fast wifi which was a big plus because I really wanted to relax after my long drive. one other good thing is its location is only 30 min away from Mobile and not too much further for the beach. I will stay there again as well as recommend this hotel to stay at for the price and hospitality and comfort yout can’t beat this hotel, for a short vacation or business stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My sister and I took our VERY first vacation together as adults,to Gulf Shores and ended up at Log Cabin Inn. Our room was very clean and the service was GREAT. Everyone was so friendly. We have already booked our room for this summer's trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaquetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We came to bay minette to visit grandchildren. Stayed at the log cabin inn. Very awsome place. The rooms were very clean. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting bay minette. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdaisy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Minette
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
24.3 mi away
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
2.0 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 3 in Bay Minette
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Property: Log Cabin Inn
Address: 1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Log Cabin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly remodeled hotel, just reopened in April 2013. New everything!! 39' LED flat screen televisions, cable. Really quite new AC units, new pillow Serta beds, new bedding.Under new ownership and management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Log Cabin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bay Minette
Bay Minette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing