We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Log Cabin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Log Cabin Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bay Minette
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the BEST nights sleep I've had in Bay Minette. Beds are very clean. A little dated on the decor but it was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly as well. Right off the highway made the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved our overnight stay at the Log Cabin! We are actually Hilton Diamond members but are staying with family in Gulf Shores for the week! We had a number of folks and needed somewhere that was economical and could fit everyone's budget! Well we FOUND IT! We had to wait a day for our condo to be available at the beach so we stopped in and found the folks and facilities of the Log Cabin Inn to be PERFECT! We had a king suite and a double suite! Both were very clean and the beds were SO SO comfortable!!!! Each of us literally "SLEPT LIKE A LOG"! The staff and owner were incredibly nice, helpful, and genuinely hospitable during our stay! As we often entertain out of state guests in Gulf Shores, we will definitely encourage folks to stay here if arriving early for a stay at the beach!

Room Tip: We had 116 and 104... but as the entire Inn seems to be newly remodeled... we think its a great deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaCrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is clean and gave very affordable prices for me and my trucking company. Even though the price was a little more than the other run down hotels I felt that it was worth it. They offered great hospitality and the front desk manager was outstanding with helping me out with my late arrival. The overall staff was kind an treated me very well, nice to have a nice breakfast as well in the mornings. All of the rooms had large flat screen tvs and really soft beds and fast wifi which was a big plus because I really wanted to relax after my long drive. one other good thing is its location is only 30 min away from Mobile and not too much further for the beach. I will stay there again as well as recommend this hotel to stay at for the price and hospitality and comfort yout can’t beat this hotel, for a short vacation or business stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My sister and I took our VERY first vacation together as adults,to Gulf Shores and ended up at Log Cabin Inn. Our room was very clean and the service was GREAT. Everyone was so friendly. We have already booked our room for this summer's trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaquetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We came to bay minette to visit grandchildren. Stayed at the log cabin inn. Very awsome place. The rooms were very clean. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting bay minette. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdaisy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you're used to Hiltons, Sheratons, and Ritz Carltons, you WILL be disappointed with the accommodations. If you're on a budget and looking for a great middle-class room in this town look no further. The customer service is wonderful and friendly. My room was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfy. The breakfast offerings in the morning are EXTREMELY basic. But I was so content already and slept so well I didn't mind. This was my first visit and I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP p, General Manager at Log Cabin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Sincerely,
JP
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

No one travels to Bay Minette expecting the Waldorf, but The Log Cabin Inn manages to fall short even for a simple motel hard by the highway. Best described as a stopover for truck drivers and others of the ilk on their way to nearby cities, this motel is decidedly rough around the edges. Described by the front desk clerk as an "excellent room," my room had a broken curtain rod and peeling wallpaper. On the other hand, the room was massive, large enough to sleep at least six, with the convertible couch. No one would be foolish enough to expect a good breakfast at a place like this, but what about real milk for the undrinkable coffee? Particularly, when their are cows nearby? It seems that in our fast-paced modern world, non-dairy creamer and margarine rule supreme, at least in most of the South.

Room Tip: Unless you have to stay here, go the extra distance to Daphne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paintertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Minette
19.6 mi away
M Star Hotel Atmore
M Star Hotel Atmore
#5 of 5 in Atmore
2 reviews
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
2.1 mi away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 2 in Bay Minette
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Address: 1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Log Cabin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly remodeled hotel, just reopened in April 2013. New everything!! 39' LED flat screen televisions, cable. Really quite new AC units, new pillow Serta beds, new bedding.Under new ownership and management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Log Cabin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bay Minette
Bay Minette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing