We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bay Minette
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a fair value. It is nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. There are restaurants and amenities nearby. I would stay here, again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I only stayed one night. Ok place and good price. Some fixing needed. Paint, fix chips and broken molding. No coffee packages in room. No wash cloth and very thin towels. Room was clean. AC unit had a knobs with felt tip marking heat and cold. Kind of noisy. NICE big Fridge with separate freezer. Parking lot wash kind of beat up and quite a few big trucks parked randomly. But still plenty of space to park. Breakfast was prepackaged cereal and hot items. I like my options but no fruit ! Bananas and apples are cheap and would be a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down stairs and get one in the back seem to be quieter. Maybe upstairs would be bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My two children and I stayed here one night on our way to Gulf Shores. Good, clean, quiet, basic, low cost motel. Satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. Most definitely will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Next door to Arby's and Pizza Hut. Walking distance to grocer store and Wal-Mart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulligent, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our small business of 9 people to equal 9 rooms stayed at this location in Bay Minette. The manager ran our credit card without permission, charged our account and never returned the money to our account. Then they overcharged us on 3 other occasions and would not refund the overcharge. We tried to speak with the manager(Sarah Young) who said they owed us nothing even though their records showed they did and the manager even said they did. Now their records do not show these discrepencies. The owner (Steve Edmonds) who owns several motels in Alabama acted as though he wanted to help with the situation, sent us their records where we found over $600.00 differences in the charges, but when we called this to his attention, he stated it was a mistake on the records he sent us. The desk clerk made sexual remarks on several occasions about her body parts while trying to register each week, and rumors of meth labs in the rooms. We do not recommend allowing any of these motels having access to your credit card numbers in any way.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
9 Thank gnh_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bay Minette hotels

Wiggins, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Recently my mom and I were in Bay Minette because of my uncle being admitted into CCU. The room was conveniently located to the hospital, WalMart, restaurants, etc. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was very compassionate with our situation. The room was clean, comfortable, and very affordable. I am going to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wifeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms were clean and nice. Fidge and microwave. The staff was friendly and polite. The contenintal breakfast was adequate. Danishes, bagels, microwavable sausage and biscuits. The soft tacos in the refrigerator in the room were ok. Not a bad place for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The worst hotel stay of all time.. Not only did I find a bed bug crawling on me, but I also found a lot of skins around the bed where bed bugs had been going through a molting period.. While looking around and behind the furniture it looked disgusting.. My family and I were eaten alive..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alecenicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Minette
24.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atmore
Hampton Inn Atmore
#2 of 5 in Atmore
251 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
17.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette

Property: Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Address: 610 McMeans Ave, Bay Minette, AL 36507-3333
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette Hotel Bay Minette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing