We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
173
384
295
105
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
384
295
105
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight stayshuttle serviceplane spottersclean roomsroom serviceus dollarsthe busbed was comfortableconnecting flightgruairportconnectionmintransfer
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This hotel is located pretty close to the airport, and offers a shuttle service back and forth. Unfortunately it's pretty loud. Rooms are large enough, and the bathroom is clean. Breakfast is fair, served on a buffet

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilane M, Coordenadora de Reservas at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Alessandro,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

We hope, see you soon.

Sincerely,

Leilane Mariano
Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Terrible hotel... The room smells horrible, everything is dirty (there was a cockroach in my room!!!), the costumer service is poor, the menu is pricey... It's very close to the airport but doesn't matter. In this case its better go to another place. Terrible! I'm never coming back.

Room Tip: No good room in this hotel...
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilane M, Gerente at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the trust to inform us about what happened. We conduct our business with commitment and transparency, so your feedback is extremely important to the improvement of the services and products we offer.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

We regret not having met your expectations and we apologize for the failures, we know how much training, monitoring and development of our employees is necessary and important.

Your comments have been forwarded to the staff to share and reflect on the experience you lived through your stay.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels to undone this bad impression. You can pick them in our website: Hotelaria Brasil.

Sincerely,

Odécio Paz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Being close to the airport it is a typical hotel where most guest stay a short time, coming from or going to the airport. The check-in was efficient and friendly. The room was correct, clean, and not to small. No frills but more then OK. The restaurant was also good. Obviously there will be some noise of overflying planes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilane M, Coordenadora de Reservas at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear Hans,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Leilane Mariano
Reservations department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Had an unusual situation that happened to me but the hotel didn't help and didn't want to know about it. Pretty disappointing really and my next trip this place will be crossed out! It's a 'no' 'no' for me! If you think your situation might change don't book in here, they don't care!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Reginaldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilane M, Coordenadora de Reservas at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Reginaldo,

Please let me know what happened to try to fix the problem. My e-mail is reservasgru@hotelariabrasil.com.br.

We hope seeing you in other opportunity and and leave a better impression.

Sincerely,

Leilane Mariano
Reservations Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms and reception aereas, good breakfast, friendly and English speaking staff. The bus to and from the airport runs at around every 40 minutes (check Hotelaria Brasil website), and you catch it at the wing D of terminal 2.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilane M, Coordenadora de Reservas at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Jonas,

Thanks for staying with us again! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

You always will be welcome!

Best Regards,

Leilane Mariano
Coordenadora de Reservas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews