We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Matiz Guarulhos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Guarulhos
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel Matiz Guarulhos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was travelling on business and looking for a hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay.
This hotel is a short taxi/but journey from the airport (15 mins) and is only marginally further away that the more expensive hotels such as the Marriott. I did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the restaurant. The rooms were average size for a business hotel , but I was pleasantly surprised by the decor and amenities in the room which were very tasteful and well thought out - even tea and coffee facilities with china cups !.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neocis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    318
    245
    81
    34
See reviews for
223
171
103
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had an excellent stay in Hotel Matiz. We were in Sao Paulo for a conference, and spent a couple of days to celebrate my birthday before traveling back to the USA. The staff was excellent, and the hotel accommodations were above our expectations. The hotel was clean, bright, and comfortable. Great food in the buffets for breakfast and dinner, with a variety of choices to make. We will definitely stay again when in the area. Our compliments to all who made our visit so enjoyable.
Earl and Sharon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s48535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was only one afternoon this hotel considering the proposal for "day use" while waiting for a connection at Guarulhos airport. For a transit hotel, I recommend it. Attentive and helpful staff, always anticipating my needs. There is a bus service without cost between airport and hotel. The journey takes around 15 minutes on days without much movement. Clean rooms, hot shower, without much refinement. Breakfast well served, with very varied table. The window of the apartments points to the end of the runway of the airport, so for those lovers of aviation, will be a good option to stay. One last detail: though close to the airport runway, there's no noise ... I recommend to all

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Matiz was not first on our list for a quick overnight before a flight, but when we compared prices to the nearby Marriott, we decided to take a chance. So glad we did. The hotel is more than serviceable, and while the luxury is not likely equivalent, we took two rooms at Matiz for less than the price of one room at Marriott. Traveling with two small children, this really helped us to spread out a little. A great value! The location is good, just a short taxi ride from Internacional Shopping Guarulhos. On-site restaurant is good, too. Staff are friendly and helpful-- some bilingual, too. Support staff (maids, bellhops, etc.) were top notch, and airport shuttle was a breeze. We won't stay anywhere else from now on when visiting GRU airport with lodging needs. Thanks, Matiz!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultramodern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos A, General Manager at Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value the opinions and feedbacks from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels.

Cordially,

Marcos Alves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The Matiz Hotel is conveniently located in the surroundings of the GRU international airport. It offers complimentary return scheduled transfers. The rooms are simple, neat and spotlessly cleaned, all you need for a brief stay before connecting with your next flight. When making your reservation, just make sure that your booking is inclusive of breakfast, otherwise it will need to be settled as an extra. The hotel restaurant also offers a delicious buffet lunch service. Overall, we had a pleasant rest at The Matiz Hotel after a long 9 hour flight just ready for our next flight Sao Paolo to Johannesburg.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveThePlanetFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos A, General Manager at Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value the opinions and feedbacks from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels.

Cordially,

Marcos Alves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here this Dec 2013 and I was happy. This is a good place and worth to stay.

People are good and breakfast options were many.

This hotel has complementary shuttle service to and from airport. Receptions people were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos A, Gerente geral at Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels.

Sincerely,

Marcos Alves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobleton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location and Hotel are great ..nice rooms very clean..breakfast and dinner buffet very good
a great place for an overnight near the airport..staff very friendly and speak English.Even though its on a very busy highway the rooms are totally soundproof

Room Tip: choose a room in the back..away from very busy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#9 of 17 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 17 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto

Property: Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto
Address: Rua Pedro de Toledo, 1000 | Jardim Santa Lídia, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07140-000, Brazil (Formerly Jardim Sao Geraldo )
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matiz Guarulhos Hotel has comfortable and very well-equipped apartments in Standard and Superior categories. It is the budget hotel closest to Guarulhos International Airport, only 8km from it, with free shuttle service. Another differential is Rick's Restaurante & Bar, opened in November 2009, which offers 250 seats and themed buffet options from Monday to Friday or a la carte menu, besides, there is a spacious area for events with capacity for up to 350 people. It is the first hotel to offer the Self Check-in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing