We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Marco(Guarulhos)
View Hotel
Sables Hotel(Guarulhos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monreale Hotel(Guarulhos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Guarulhos(Guarulhos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
170
374
282
96
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
374
282
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight stayshuttle serviceplane spottersclean roomsindustrial areathe check in processwide varietyroom serviceus dollarsthe busother hotelsbed was comfortableconnecting flightairportoptionaircraftmin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 965 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spend one night here and found the staff very friendly and helpfull.

A year ago we where here too and they gave us a room that smelled like an ashtray inside because people where allowed to smoke here. They changed the room.
They also offered us to stay longer, because we had a very late flight out of Sao Paulo the next day and they had not too many bookings.

This year they put us next to a very loud airconditioning outlet of the hotel, and happily changed our room again.
The beds are o.k. and the rooms are clean and they have free pick ups and drop offs from and to the airport. Bring earplugs.

Breakfast in the morning is not bad: Coffee, and fresh fruits + the whole lot of sweet pastries.

We didn't book this place; if you leave the airport, after picking up your bags, you turn right and keep on walking for around 10 minutes. There you find the pick up busstop. You can take the luggage trolley with you to this busstop.
Talk to the driver wich hotel he goes to and how much the rooms are.
You have different options.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrAndMrsCoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We like this Matiz Hotel in Guarulhos. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PizzaboygoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivianemacedo, Subgerente at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mr,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels. You can pick them in our website.

Sincerely,

Marcos Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My business associate reserved this hotel for me I had a 5:30am flight. This hotel is similar to an IBIS but with large shower. Room was ok, bed too soft and pillows too hard (hard to explain). There are no shopping, restaurants or convenient stores near this hotel, you are stuck here till your flight. It is an industrial freight area for the airport all around. Food, was an all you can eat buffet, very bland and limited. I ate both lunch and dinner here and the menu was almost identical both times. Food was also rather expensive for what was offered. As for the airport shuttle, NO service between 1:30am-4:00am, I left at 3:15am so I had to pay for Taxi (expensive). Do Not Accept a room facing the back of the hotel. There is a truck freight yard facing the back and loud diesel engine sound 24 hours a day, fortunately the thick glass with the windows shut prevents it. I had a non-smoking room that smelled of previous smokers, not pleasant. Television worthless (LCD but no high res picture), almost all Brazilian and soccer channels. Only English news was the worthless CNN.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel, not the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivianemacedo, Subgerente at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mr,

Thank you for the trust to inform us about what happened. We conduct our business with commitment and transparency, so your feedback is extremely important to the improvement of the services and products we offer.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

We regret not having met your expectations and we apologize for the failures, we know how much training, monitoring and development of our employees is necessary and important.

Your comments have been forwarded to the staff to share and reflect on the experience you lived through your stay.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels to undone this bad impression. You can pick them in our website.

Sincerely,



Marcos Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food was an all you can eat buffet with a good selection of meats, salads and vegetables. I liked the fact that decent coffee was free and available at 5am in the morning. The rooms were quiet and clean, and had an inter-connecting door which was good if you have children.
Obviously not a place to spend your weeks vacation at, but

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldstoic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivianemacedo, Subgerente at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mr,

Thank you for the trust to inform us about what happened. We conduct our business with commitment and transparency, so your feedback is extremely important to the improvement of the services and products we offer.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

We regret not having met your expectations and we apologize for the failures, we know how much training, monitoring and development of our employees is necessary and important.

Your comments have been forwarded to the staff to share and reflect on the experience you lived through your stay.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels to undone this bad impression. You can pick them in our website.

Sincerely,



Marcos Alves
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is totally ok for a night stay between connecting flights. I have stayed here twice. The rooms are a bit dated, the food is a bit boring, but considering the price and the location it is definitely ok. It is safe, it is near the airport and there is a shuttle every 15 minutes. Very few of the staff speak english. Only wifi in common areas, in the rooms its cable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TpotAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews