We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To the Caesar Park Hotel GRU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

If landing at GRU, the hotel shuttle bus is on the ground (arrival) floor. If landing in Terminal 1 go outside and take a left if landing in Terminal 2 go outside and take a right. I have attached a picture of the signage area you will be looking for (hopefully it uploaded). Anyway the bus comes to the area where the hotel sign is and this is in the lane on the otherside of the median. I had landed from Paraguay and was on the bus 31 mins from touch down (airport traffic was slow-mid day). Anyway quick trip to the hotel 7-10 mins (does run every 20 mins and the drive will wait in each spot , terminal 1 and 2 for a few minutes). Check-in was normal. Room was a funky smelling and wifi didn't work but the cable connection did. Internet was R$35. for 24 hrs. No coffee maker in room and minibar frig was full but not working. Room also have iron and personal safe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 971 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed here after a VERY long flight(s) from Perth AUST, with my husband and three kids (infant incl).....what a relief. Shuttle bus was on time, personal check in on Business floor, interconnecting rooms with crib all ready to go and.....a bath! Huge luxury - for Brazil.
We stayed at the Marriot across the road last year in very similar circumstances and I can tell you the Caesar Park is overall a MUCH nicer hotel.
I really can't fault it. Was perfect for an airport hotel stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Ok, near the airport. But the carpet is not good. The bath has some problems. Price is in average for Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eu1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I chose this hotel because I was arriving late into Sao Paulo and leaving early the next morning. Please note that if you are looking for the airport shuttle it apparently leaves from Terminal 1 and 2. I walked from T1 to T2 (approx 15 mins) after following someone's instructions, as a result I missed one of the shuttles and had to wait about 30mins which as a single female late at night was rather unnerving. The room was quite large with two small nearly queen size beds but the decor was all dark brown giving a rather gloomy atmosphere. The bathroom was quite modern with a marble sink surround but sadly no bathtub just a large shower. Breakfast was slightly disappointing with just cereals and fruit and a few different breads. I booked with Hotel Club and got a good rate but it took forever (nearly a month) for the hotel to receive the booking!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumbelina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel is your best best if you have an early-flight out of the International Airport, as they have a shuttle service.

The rooms are very well appointed and the hotel has all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. Bathrooms are nice and large, and have a good range of toiletries. The beds are comfy and, despite having a view of the runway, you can't hear any airplane noise. The hotel also has a swimming pool and sauna, which I didn't get to visit. The breakfast buffet is nice.

My only compaint is that the hotel is actually divided in two wings (one of them being the more budget Caesar Business) and it's not clear which lifts lead to which wing. Oh, and wake up call was about 10 mins late, as they get an actual person to knock on your door (not sure why - maybe my phone wasn't working).

I'd recommend this place, but definitely not for anything longer than one night, as it is really in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rafkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I haven't used the Caesar Park overnight, but have used the meeting rooms there, and have also hired dayrooms there when I've had a few hours to kill on stopovers at Guarulhos. You wouldn't stay here on a visit to Sao Paulo city.

The shuttle bus runs to a timetable, is free and is useful - just 5-10 minutes to/from the hotel.

The hotel itself is nothing special, but of a perfectly adequate four star standard. It has large, quiet rooms, with well-equipped bathrooms. Meeting room facilities are excellent. Food is relatively bland, but not bad. The minibars (as everywhere) are expensive.

I have used the spa; the massage was rather good and not unduly expensive - just what I needed before an 11 hour transatlantic flight.

Although this is nowhere near the same classI as say the Hyatt or the Hilton in the city, I have stayed at many worse airport hotels around the world and this one is convenient if you don't need to get into the city (which can be a real pain).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chilternwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed only for one short night, since we had an overlay of 12 hours in Saõ Paolo. It took a while until the shuttle came to pick us up at the airport. The whole setting was kind of spooky late in the night. The reception staff was great at receiving us. We took a short sleep and were to leave on the next day at 4:30 a.m. We were worried what to eat for breakfast, but they knew it all - there was a little table prepared for "early leavers" with coffee, milk, tee and some delicious danish pastry. Checking out was painless and fast. Everything was just right!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilleto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Address: Rodovia Helio Smidt | Acesso Base Aerea Cumbica, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-100, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Caesar SP Int. Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
#2 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: $140 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the Sao Paulo International Airport and is only 30 minutes from the capital's financial center, making it an excellent choice for executives traveling for business meetings, events and conferences. The hotel's luxurious guest rooms offer a comfortable and sophisticated atmosphere for relaxing after a long day of work. There are 14 meeting and special event rooms, accommodating up to 1200 guests for a wide variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park/Caesar Business Sao Paulo International Airport Hotel Guarulhos
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing