We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Overnight airport hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is good for overnight stay near GRU airport. Needs some renovation & cleaning. For overnight stay it is good place at Sao Paulo airport. Transportation from airport to hotel is excellent, just right outside the departure terminal.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhlivefreeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    362
    130
    42
    31
See reviews for
142
175
95
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Foz de Iguacu. Very convenient, shuttle right outside the exit at GUR airport. Driver insisted on loading our luggage (heavy and big) himself. Short drive to hotel where porters were on hand offloading our stuff and taking it to reception. We were directed to the top floor special reception where check in was fast and friendly and we had complimentary coffee.we had a deluxe room with a king bed facing the small lake in front of the hotel. Good size, nice bathroom and no noise in our 5th floor room. We also had breakfast in the special lounge/dining area at reception. Lady at reception very helpful with our travel arrangements once we realized we had to get to another airport the following morning for our connecting flight! She arranged our transport there etc. it is also a beautiful hotel with its large plant filled atrium stretching right up to the top floor. And the bed was fantastic. Only thing strange for us was the lack of coffee making facilities in the room, but it seems like this is maybe common practice in Brazil?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonkoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent a night here after arriving from Santiago and before our morning departure to Manaus.

Check-in service was fast and efficient; we asked for and were allocated a back room that faces the hillside rather than the runways and found it very quiet.
The room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom a good size with a very large walk in shower.
Despite being on the 10th (top) floor the elevator service was good, with 5 separate elevators.

The only reason we did not rate the hotel Excellent was because we found the restaurant food prices very high, even for an airport hotel. My wife had a tuna sandwich with a little bit of lettuce and a few chips for dinner for BRL29 (US$15)!

Check-out was prompt and efficient.

We will be back at the hotel later in January for another overnight stay and have requested the same room location.

Room Tip: On the back wing of the hotel facing the countryside, not the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnpsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Being on a business trip this is one hotel you shouldn't miss especially if time is of the essence.
The Pros...
Very close to Sao Paulo Airport
The guest services are good
The Culinary delight is definitely a treat to the senses.
Free hotel-airport-hotel transfer
Complimentary drinks and appetizers for the Caesar Park Guest.

The Cons....
A little distant from the happenings around like the tourist spots

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyginus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent location, just a few minutes from the airport; shuttle service every 20 min.
Very nice room; no noise; excellent bed.
Expensive minibar, and no complimentary water (although the tap water is not drinkable); no ice machines in the hotel.
Very slow check-in. One of the 4 stations was occupied, on a Friday at 7pm. There were only two clients in front of me, and a queue behind me. I waited 25 minutes, which was hard, right after the flight from Europe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vangrieken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Proximity to airport is the only advantage. It takes about 30 minutes to city centre. Rooms are clean, airplane landing noise is not annoying. Breakfast buffet is not satisfactory but very rich in fruit variety.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcbe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on at least a dozen occasions. While I like the place, I am giving them a review of a 2 because it seems like they have the same few issues every time I stay here.

Issue #1. They are next to the GRU airport. They have a shuttle, good luck finding it. Tonight was the third time I called the hotel and asked where I can find the shuttle. No one at the desk knows where it is or how you can find it, or even where to wait. leaving the hotel it is reliable, but getting picked up, good luck. I called the front desk three times tonight to find the shuttle. I may as well have been talking to a sack of hammers.

2. Check in and check out are too time consuming! The front desk is large enough that there could be 6 or 8 people checking guests in and out. But there are 4 stations, and only 2-3 of them are ever occupied. There is also no control of the line. So, people just pile up, and surround the counter. Reminds me of checking into an arabic airline. This process just lacks management overall and I rarely feel the hotel is prepared for the volume of business where check-in and check-out are concerned.

3. Room service. Call for a glass of red wine and the kid your talking to cant find the menu. Really?

Good hotel, I will stay here again, but the management has some issues they need to work out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonpalacehater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,033 reviews
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Address: Rodovia Helio Smidt | Acesso Base Aerea Cumbica, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-100, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Caesar SP Int. Airport)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
#2 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the Sao Paulo International Airport and is only 30 minutes from the capital's financial center, making it an excellent choice for executives traveling for business meetings, events and conferences. The hotel's luxurious guest rooms offer a comfortable and sophisticated atmosphere for relaxing after a long day of work. There are 14 meeting and special event rooms, accommodating up to 1200 guests for a wide variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park/Caesar Business Sao Paulo International Airport Hotel Guarulhos
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing