We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A good transit hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed twice on our way in and on way out. The hotel is next to the airport with excellent shuttle from 7 till midnite. The staffs are very helpful and the place is safe. Room is clean and the bathroom is adequate but not great. The breakfast has a excellent layout (it is not cheap if purchased separately). The food on the a la carte menu is so so and the buffet is good but expensive. It is better to hop onto the shuttle and grab the food at the airport.

Room Tip: if you can, pick rooms facing the back of the hotel (with some greenery)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    359
    130
    41
    31
See reviews for
141
174
95
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was our last stop on our three week adventure so we were a little travelled out. We loved this hotel. Firstly we were able to catch a shuttle (every 20 minutes) to and from the hotel to the airport which was fantastic! The service in the hotel itself is exceptional starting with the shuttle, to the front desk and restaurant/bar areas. The room was spacious and comfortable with 'special' pillows to help you have a comfortable nights rest. The rooms are sound proof and with a well stocked mini bar and lots of little extra touches in the bathroom. I loved that they had both a shower and a bath. The pool area is outside is lovely and has a relaxed atmosphere. The spa looked great and my hubby liked the gym area. The downstairs bar area as well as the restaurants (dinner and breakfasts) offered great drinks, food and service. We didn't feel the need to leave the hotel which was probably just as well as our last day in Rio was a public holiday so we probably wouldn't have been able to do all that much in town anyway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrowthPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel is less than 10 mins drive from the Sao Paulo International Airport and free shuttle bus to/from the airport runs every 20 mins - which make it an excellent choice if you require a short stay near the airport.

I've got a good deal from the Hotel website - USD 126 for one night incl. breakfast. I arrived late and left early morning hence did not have chance to explore the surrounding - but it seemed not much to see anyway.

Front desk was efficient, spoke fluent English and willing to help. Check out was also completed in less than 5 mins. But you may expect a queue in early morning as people who are staying leave at the same time for early flight.

Room is a bit old but okay - reasonable size, comfortable bed, big and strong shower, free wifi. I stayed on the 9/F facing the lake. Online booking was real easy and you could choose your own requirement.

I left before the restaurant opened but the hotel offered the so-called express breakfast. Coffee, orange juice and some breaks were served in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktbreit, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed 2x 2 nights in the Caesar Park GRU airport hotel. The first stay, during the week, cost me € 145 per night, excl. breakfast, the second stay, from Friday to Sunday only € 125 per night excl. br. We stayed there due to its proximity to the airport as we were flying in and out from Sao Paulo a couple of times that week.
The people at the reception were professional and checked us in efficiently. Our rooms, located on the 4th and 8th floors, were what you would call functional. Not trendy or nice, but they offer what a business traveller is seeking for: a comfortable bed, a good and big shower, a well arranged working area with a reliable (and cost free) internet connection, a coffee machine and bottles of drinking water. Room and bathroom were clean. The airconditioning was running reliably and quiet. Just a coffee machine was missing on the room, but drinking water was available.
I didn't have breakfast, but we had a dinner in the restaurant. We used the buffet, ~ € 25 per person, and were very satisfied. It offered a huge choice of cold and warm dishes, some typical Brazilian ones and some rather international. The service was good and the Caipirinha excellent!
We also used the lobby bar and the service there was really exceptionally good! I had a Maracuja Caipirinha and my colleague a Kiwi Caipirinha. Both were not my taste, I largely prefer the classical Caipi with lemon.
The hotel is located near to the airport and it offers a cost-free shuttle service for its guest. The drive takes less than 10 minutes and there is a shuttle available every 20 minutes. The city centre is far away and takes you at least 1 hour in good traffic conditions. There's nothing in direct neighbourhood, either you stay at the hotel or you take a cab to get out.
Overall a recommendable place at a fair price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel ist located close to Guarulhos airport and offers a free shuttle service
every 20 minutes starting at 6am - until midnight.
Even the shuttle provides free and stable internet at high speed.
When you walk out, the shuttle leaves from the middle lane - look for Caeser Park sign.

Its a 10 minutes transfer to the hotel which is located a kind of isolated: no shops or restaurants in walking distance! Be prepared to pay whatever price charged by the hotel.

The checkin was quick - but surprising:
As I arrived at 9 am and check-in time is 2pm, I had to pay another 1/2 daily rate to get to my room immediately. No other negotiation possible.
I considered this a rip-off, because of having to leave early next morning - so for a 20 hours stay I had to pay 1.5 times the room rate.


Breakfast is included in the rate - also wifi.
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive; lots of different breads, fruits, juices - of good quality.

Internet connection was stable - but speed could have been better for a 5 star hotel.

The rooms are OK; sizewise they could have been a big larger.
Especially the bathroom was extremely small.

Rooms have a view to the front (lakes, motorway) or to the backside.
They are quiet and you almost don´t hear the planes taking off/landing on the airport which is right next to the hotel.

Unfortunately, the acoustic isolation of the rooms could be better: my room neighbour started to make phonecalls around midnight and it was almost impossible to sleep.

In terms of recreation, the hotel offers tennis courts, a small soccer court, 2 bikes, an outdoor pool as well as a "gym".

I´ve seen only a very few people using those services...

The gym has no treadmill, bikes or elliptical trainer - only some strange equipment with cables...

The service in the restaurant was regular - the staff not particularily motivated.

Summary: a very convenient location with free shuttle from/to the airport - at a very high price, providing a poor price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Bedroom: clean, well sized and with all devices you need for one night. They just need to change the pillows, because, even asking for obter ones, all of them were terrible;
Washroom: clean, old built and terrible towels;
Hotel overview: it's not a gorgeous place, just ok for an one night staying, while you wait for your flight at Sao Paulo Intl. Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Caesar Business is not cheap at around two hundred per night for two people but it's location and service make it very attractive for a short stay. The shuttle service is very good going every twenty minutes. The rooms are not luxurious but clean quiet and functional. There is a reataruant which is quite good with good service. Also if you have the time there is an out door pool with lots of lounge chairs, tennis courts and a pool table. We found even near the pool the noise level from the airport was very tolerable. The hotel does not seem to be on the flight path of the runways. A pleasant place to regroup for the next leg of a trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto
1.8 mi away
Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,015 reviews
3.2 mi away
Slaviero Executive Guarulhos Aeroporto
3.0 mi away
Monreale Hotel
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Address: Rodovia Helio Smidt | Acesso Base Aerea Cumbica, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-100, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Caesar SP Int. Airport)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
#2 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the Sao Paulo International Airport and is only 30 minutes from the capital's financial center, making it an excellent choice for executives traveling for business meetings, events and conferences. The hotel's luxurious guest rooms offer a comfortable and sophisticated atmosphere for relaxing after a long day of work. There are 14 meeting and special event rooms, accommodating up to 1200 guests for a wide variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park/Caesar Business Sao Paulo International Airport Hotel Guarulhos
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing