We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience has a high(er) price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel ist located close to Guarulhos airport and offers a free shuttle service
every 20 minutes starting at 6am - until midnight.
Even the shuttle provides free and stable internet at high speed.
When you walk out, the shuttle leaves from the middle lane - look for Caeser Park sign.

Its a 10 minutes transfer to the hotel which is located a kind of isolated: no shops or restaurants in walking distance! Be prepared to pay whatever price charged by the hotel.

The checkin was quick - but surprising:
As I arrived at 9 am and check-in time is 2pm, I had to pay another 1/2 daily rate to get to my room immediately. No other negotiation possible.
I considered this a rip-off, because of having to leave early next morning - so for a 20 hours stay I had to pay 1.5 times the room rate.


Breakfast is included in the rate - also wifi.
The breakfast buffet is comprehensive; lots of different breads, fruits, juices - of good quality.

Internet connection was stable - but speed could have been better for a 5 star hotel.

The rooms are OK; sizewise they could have been a big larger.
Especially the bathroom was extremely small.

Rooms have a view to the front (lakes, motorway) or to the backside.
They are quiet and you almost don´t hear the planes taking off/landing on the airport which is right next to the hotel.

Unfortunately, the acoustic isolation of the rooms could be better: my room neighbour started to make phonecalls around midnight and it was almost impossible to sleep.

In terms of recreation, the hotel offers tennis courts, a small soccer court, 2 bikes, an outdoor pool as well as a "gym".

I´ve seen only a very few people using those services...

The gym has no treadmill, bikes or elliptical trainer - only some strange equipment with cables...

The service in the restaurant was regular - the staff not particularily motivated.

Summary: a very convenient location with free shuttle from/to the airport - at a very high price, providing a poor price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 962 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Bedroom: clean, well sized and with all devices you need for one night. They just need to change the pillows, because, even asking for obter ones, all of them were terrible;
Washroom: clean, old built and terrible towels;
Hotel overview: it's not a gorgeous place, just ok for an one night staying, while you wait for your flight at Sao Paulo Intl. Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Caesar Business is not cheap at around two hundred per night for two people but it's location and service make it very attractive for a short stay. The shuttle service is very good going every twenty minutes. The rooms are not luxurious but clean quiet and functional. There is a reataruant which is quite good with good service. Also if you have the time there is an out door pool with lots of lounge chairs, tennis courts and a pool table. We found even near the pool the noise level from the airport was very tolerable. The hotel does not seem to be on the flight path of the runways. A pleasant place to regroup for the next leg of a trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night between flights. We arrived at 2:00am tired and dishevelled after a long flight. It was conveniently close to the airport and has a free shuttle bus every hour. Check in was fast and efficient - exactly what you want after a long flight at 2:00am! We were upgraded to a better room because the standard of room we had booked was unavailable but it was at no extra charge to us.

The room itself was perfect - spacious with cable TV (and Ebglish TV channels), a big bathroom with shower and huge bathtub, safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer etc. The bed was huge and very comfortable - we slept like babies and almost slept in late to miss our next flight the next day! We also liked that they done room service 24 hours - when we arrived at 2:00am we had not eaten since about 11:00am the previous day so we were both very hungry and desperate for food so it was good we could order food to our bed before we slept. The food we ordered (burgers and chips) were delicious.

Check out was again quick and easy. Only downside is that it's slightly overpriced but worth the money if you want somewhere comfortable to crash for a night before returning to the airport.

Overall, we loved this hotel and actually wished we could have stayed longer than a night!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was my second stay at the Caesar Park in February and I have now experienced both sides of the Hotel, Caesar Park and Caesar Business.

The only real difference are the rooms and room prices, the Business room had a very luxurious bathroom with full bath and a very large separate double shower which was one of the best showers I have experienced throughout my travels, hot powerful and kept a constant temperature always. The business room had a very large bed with sumptuous duvet and pillows and was far more comfortable than the standard room which was comfortable but not luxurious.

The hotel has a nice bar in the lobby area and the staff are always very attentive to your needs and serve snacks with the drinks which makes up for the slightly higher than expected prices for local draft and bottle beer's. The food in the bar and restaurant is of a good standard and always freshly prepared.

There is an outside recreation area, tennis court, basket ball, five aside football and a small size swimming pool which was not as clean as one would expect from a hotel of this standard. Next to the pool was a small gym which some people were using and there is a phone from the gym to the hotel bar which is convenient if you would like drinks or food while at the pool rather than walking back to the lobby area.

Room Tip: My tip for the pool is order some drinks or beers and ask them to be served in a champagne bucket wi...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurtonBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Arrived in Sao Paulo in the afternoon after flying overnight and left early the next morning. Shuttle bus was easy to find and frequent service with lots of assistance from the driver. Hotel was good - staff nice/bar good (actually a quite good cheeseburger) and the included breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Past week I got late evening to Sao Paulo and I had to catch another flight in the morning. I asked for a hotel in the airport or in Its surroundings. Then I was booked this hotel. Shutle bus to/from the airport, comfortable and clean rooms, very convenient. Restaurant service very slow at dinner time, don't expect an ample diversity of fruits at breakfast. Staff very friendly and trying to help. I will repeat when I'm in the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,067 reviews
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Address: Rodovia Helio Smidt | Acesso Base Aerea Cumbica, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-100, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Caesar SP Int. Airport)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
#2 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: $148 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the Sao Paulo International Airport and is only 30 minutes from the capital's financial center, making it an excellent choice for executives traveling for business meetings, events and conferences. The hotel's luxurious guest rooms offer a comfortable and sophisticated atmosphere for relaxing after a long day of work. There are 14 meeting and special event rooms, accommodating up to 1200 guests for a wide variety of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park/Caesar Business Sao Paulo International Airport Hotel Guarulhos
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing