We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monreale Hotel(Guarulhos)(Great Value!)
$46
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Guarulhos(Guarulhos)
$46
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Domani(Guarulhos)
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bob Motel(Guarulhos)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
502
445
108
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
445
108
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssao pauloexecutive floorfree shuttleconvenient locationexcellent hotelnice outdoor poollate checkoutlobby barsandwichroom servicean early morning flightbit datedbusiness tripstayed here for one nightbreakfast buffet islong flightbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is very good although rather standard Marriott hotel. Lobby and bar area have been recently renovated and are looking good. The gym is very nice and dipping into the pool after work-out felt great. Breakfast buffet is ok but (by Brazilian standards) not very fresh fruit to choose from. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Recommend for the business travel who wants to stop close to the international airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hello Saltacity!

Thank you very much for rating us! our staff are pleased with your comments.

I would like to thank you about your comment relative to our buffet. I'm already in contact with our management to observe our procedures with our fruits in the break fast.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We hope to host you again in your next visit to São Paulo.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is the hotel I stay for many years for one night when on a short business trip to Sao Paolo, coming from Canada and then leaving to Rio. It is conveniently located near Guraulhos International Airport, with free hotel shuttle pick up at the airport. I cannot remember waiting for more than 20-25 minutes for all these years. Check in was fast and […] efficient. Although I was late for breakfast which ends at 11:00 AM they let me have some juice, coffee, sandwich and cookies in the area next to the restaurant. Hotel is being slowly renovated, and certainly rooms (furniture, bathroom, bath tub...) are little bit dated but still clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice and quiet, although I did not have time to enjoy it. Wi-fi in the room costs approx. $14 for 24 hours and it's rather slow, Quality of the breakfast next morning was very good with lot of varieties and fresh fruits were especially good. Check out was fast and shuttle service to the airport runs every 20 minute in the morning...All in all very good choice, although somewhat expensive (>$300 for one night, breakfast included) for short stay when on business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEJAY061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Deejay061,

Thank you for rating us in the TripAdvisor web site.

We are delighted that your stay with the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel was enjoyable with our localization, check in and break fast buffet.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

I hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed for a few hours, waiting for my connecting flight, and the rate was expensive for the amount of time spent. Lunch was ordinary and expensive as well. Overall, i rate 3 stars, concerning the price x time spent. But as i am on vacations, that's fine.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Victorfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Victor,

Thank you for talking the time to rate our hotel.

Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. Wherever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve.
I will forward your message to our management to take the necessary steps.

We hope that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have started to use the Marriott Sao Paolo and highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very available and hospitable. Lobby, front door, hotel entrance is always staffed by several men which keeps the guests safe and secure.
The restaurant food is very good whether you eat the buffet or order off the menu.
Excellent gym where locals come to get a serious work out and they offer classes at varying times. I found that it was very safe to walk or run outside the hotel to your right. I recommend doing this during day light hours as there are usually anywhere from 30-50 runners after around 4 PM. Bottom Line: I've tried the others, this is the best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Elliot,

Thank you for rating our hotel in the TripAdvisor website.

Our whole team was very happy to know that you provide great service to our restaurant, gym and staff.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights and I must say I was impressed. Located just 10 mts from the Gurulhos airport, this hotel is busy with business travellers, airline crews and other travellers on stopovers. The rooms are large and neat, and the service is one of the best I have experienced. Hotel Buffet have a good mix of local and international cuisine and I highly recommend the soft thin waffles served with raspberry sauce and condensed cream from the breakfast counter, yum! There is no complimentary water kept in the room and if you intend to stay long then its best to get some water from the supermarket nearby as a tiny bottle of water from the minibar will cost you 8 Reas. For coffee lovers, the room has a coffee machine and daily sachets of local ground coffee.

The area is quite remote and far from the city center but the hotel can call you a taxi that can get you into the city in 45mts to 2hrs depending on the traffic (cost apprx.110Reas one way). The other option would be to get the airport shuttle to the airport and get an airport bus into the city which runs every half hour from early morning till late night(cost apprx 35 Reas one way). The worst traffic is between 5 and 8.30pm.

Five minutes walk heading straight from the hotel gate will get you into a shopping square on your left, with several shops including a supermarket, bakery, restaurants, pharmacy, internet cafe and even a hair salon and beauty parlor. Outside this square are several small vans parked which serve as mobile shops and I highly recommend you try the freshly squeezed sugarcane juice from one of the vans.

Turning right from the hotel gate is the the welcoming running track, which is beautiful and safe for a run/walk.

A mall shuttle bus picks up guests from the hotel few times a day and its a 20mts ride to the mall. There are several local shoe/clothes shops, a large supermarket, food court, money exchange etc. If there are no seats then they will let you stand in the bus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckysaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro_Luciano, Guest Relations Supervisor at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Luckysaj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with tripAdvisor Website so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews