We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
new england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel had friendly and efficient staff.
The room was very modern and cleaned very well
Very good WiFi. Worked the whole time and fast enough to watch streaming video
Very good breakfast
Excellent location
Shuttle bus from airport

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sidley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, General Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi traveler! Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Marriott Guarulhos. First of all, we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us.
Our staff are very happy to know your stay at our hotel was memorable. We appreciate your comments about us.
We hope to receive you again very soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

João Paulo Berger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    409
    101
    29
    19
See reviews for
132
165
116
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised during a recent overnight at the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel. Way better than most of the tired, hot-bed layover airport hotels I seem to stay in and an island of tranquillity after the frenetic pace of the Guarulhos airport.
We had no problems in getting there as the Hotel bus picks up at the airport exit every 20 minutes or so for the short trip to the Marriott.
Check-in was painless with multi-lingual staff keen to deliver us to a pleasant king-bed room with a good bathroom and all of the normal 5 star accoutrements (all of which worked) Slippers were delivered on request and we were able to wind down after our flight from southern Brazil.
Dinner was a priority and a quick look at the buffet/menu suggested a range of options for both of us with a good vegetarian selection for my wife, coupled with an excellent Chilean red. Staff were attentive and able to assist with all requests.
Check-out was rather early at 5:00am, necessitating a taxi to the airport and this was achieved with minimum disturbance.
I would have enjoyed staying longer! - Good one Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grjayBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, General Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear traveler, thanks for spend some time to evaluate our Hotel. The São Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel commitment is provide excellence in our services.
We are glad to know your stay with us has exceeded your expectations. Your comments were received with great satisfaction, as it confirms our commitment to providing authentic hospitality and to make a difference in the lives of those we touch everyday.
Our team will be delighted to assist with anything on your next visit. We hope to receive you again very soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

João Paulo Berger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you have a short visit to Sao Paulo, stay in this hotel and visit the City of Sao Paulo, also it is not far from Santos, Paia Grande, it is not a long distance and it worth the visit. The restaurant is just average.

Room Tip: Easy access, choose a room with the pool view, not to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, General Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sebastian, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us.
It was a pleasure to receive your review and detailed comments regarding your stay. We also want to thank for the opportunity to review and improve our restaurant.
Will be a pleasure welcome you again!

Cordially,

João Paulo Berger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Easy access to the airport. Very clean, efficient, up-to-date facility. Restaurant very good. Comfortable pool area. Good fitness center. Good recognition of odd-hour flights. Most personable and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KG_2010_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear traveler, thanks for spend some time to evaluate our Hotel. Our commitment is provide excellence in our services.
It was a pleasure to receive your review and detailed comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to read that our restaurant, fitness center and staff were to your liking and that you enjoyed a memorable stay!
Will be a pleasure welcome you again!

Cordially,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for one week. Convenient to the airport and my meetings. Friendly staff, nice room (I stayed in one that was recently remodeled - I would sugest requesting a renovated room upon check-in as they are nicer and out of the construction areas). Free Wi-Fi in the lobby, breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the pool was nice. Staff was also versed in English as my Portuguese skills are limited. My only concern would be the fitness area. It appears that they either sell emmberships to the local public and somehow allow non-guests to use the facility as the area was always very full during prime hours and I saw several preople carrying in bags and they came from or went to the parking lot. I had not experienced this at others hotels and it made working out difficult with the equipment wait listed. All in all, a nice location.

Room Tip: Request a room that has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Guest Relations Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Jeff, It was a pleasure to receive your review and detailed comments regarding your stay.
We are pleased to read that our conveniences like wi-fi, lobby bar, fitness area, restaurante, breakfast and other services were to you liking and that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us.
All our team will be delighted to assist with anything on your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at our hotel.

All our best,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at nearly midnight after a long day of travel and desired something to eat. From the very first the employees were among the most hospitable I have ever met. Even though food service was about to conclude due to the hour, we were accommodated without feeling rushed. The room accommodations were also very comfortable and clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Djellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very happy to read a such emotional and truly review like yours.
It’s a honor for all our team receive guest’s comments, detaling how our warm hospitality make a difference in the lives of those we touch everyday. Thank you very much!
Also, we would like to thank your to sharing your oppinion about our comfort and clean rooms. We are glad to know that.
On your next visit, please allow us suggest that you contact our At your Service department who delivery Room Service 24 hours. They will be happy to assist you in anything you need during your stay.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Our warm regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel - Business hotel great location for airport and my business. Staff all good and service very good Location ideal for my business neeeds.

Rooms good size and kept clean tidy thought some need refurbishment

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hi Brian, we were delighted to receive your review.
Thank you for always choosing our hotel for your stay in the city. Also we would like to thank you to register your comments about our services and location, we are glad to know that.
Please, let us inform you we are working in this moment to renew all our rooms until mid-year of 2014.
In your next visist, please stay free to ask for our front desk team to visit and stay in these newest rooms. Will be a pleasure exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,034 reviews
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel

Property: Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
Address: Av. Ministro Evandro Lins e Silva 10/100, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-017, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guarulhos
#1 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel is located just 5 minutes from Sao Paulo (the largest in Latin America) International Airport. The Hotel combines the functionality of an airport hotel with the quality and services of a leading network in hospitality. Free Airport Transfer-hotel-Airport. Both for business and leisure, the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel meets a privileged way with its 316 sophisticated and comfortable rooms and suites, in addition to the necessary technology for executives traveling on business. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sao Paulo Airport
Marriott Guarulhos
Guarulhos Marriott
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel Guarulhos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing