We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for one week. Convenient to the airport and my meetings. Friendly staff, nice room (I stayed in one that was recently remodeled - I would sugest requesting a renovated room upon check-in as they are nicer and out of the construction areas). Free Wi-Fi in the lobby, breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the pool was nice. Staff was also versed in English as my Portuguese skills are limited. My only concern would be the fitness area. It appears that they either sell emmberships to the local public and somehow allow non-guests to use the facility as the area was always very full during prime hours and I saw several preople carrying in bags and they came from or went to the parking lot. I had not experienced this at others hotels and it made working out difficult with the equipment wait listed. All in all, a nice location.

Room Tip: Request a room that has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Guest Relations Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Jeff, It was a pleasure to receive your review and detailed comments regarding your stay.
We are pleased to read that our conveniences like wi-fi, lobby bar, fitness area, restaurante, breakfast and other services were to you liking and that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us.
All our team will be delighted to assist with anything on your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at our hotel.

All our best,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived at nearly midnight after a long day of travel and desired something to eat. From the very first the employees were among the most hospitable I have ever met. Even though food service was about to conclude due to the hour, we were accommodated without feeling rushed. The room accommodations were also very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Djellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest, we are very happy to read a such emotional and truly review like yours.
It’s a honor for all our team receive guest’s comments, detaling how our warm hospitality make a difference in the lives of those we touch everyday. Thank you very much!
Also, we would like to thank your to sharing your oppinion about our comfort and clean rooms. We are glad to know that.
On your next visit, please allow us suggest that you contact our At your Service department who delivery Room Service 24 hours. They will be happy to assist you in anything you need during your stay.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Our warm regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel - Business hotel great location for airport and my business. Staff all good and service very good Location ideal for my business neeeds.

Rooms good size and kept clean tidy thought some need refurbishment

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Brian, we were delighted to receive your review.
Thank you for always choosing our hotel for your stay in the city. Also we would like to thank you to register your comments about our services and location, we are glad to know that.
Please, let us inform you we are working in this moment to renew all our rooms until mid-year of 2014.
In your next visist, please stay free to ask for our front desk team to visit and stay in these newest rooms. Will be a pleasure exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, efficient and friendly staff, the room i had was probably one of the not yet renovated rooms but it was spacious and clean.
I had a burger from the room service meny and the Bacon was very dry and overdone

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AalborgMadsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
Your comments were received with great satisfaction, as it confirm our commitment to providing authentic hospitality to our guests.
In your next visit with us and futures orders at Room Service, we would like to suggest inform us in the moment you receive your meal, we are at your service to provide anything to make your service great and memorable. We apologize for this event.
One more time, thank you again for your review.

Best regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you are looking for a traditional comfy American airport hotel in Sao Paulo the Airport Marriott Hotel in Guarulhos is a good choice located about 10 minutes away from the terminals. There is a free shuttle bus leaving every 20 minutes. The rooms have a good size with whatever you need for a short business/travel accommodation - even an Iron in each room for those curly shirts in this tropical climate... The breakfast buffet is above average but nothing extraordinary. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom as expected. Don't expect to much and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Guest Relations Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear traveler, thank your for choosing São Paulo Aiport Marriott and for taking time to share with us and other TripAdvisor travelers such detailed comments about your experience at our hotel.
Our team will be delighted to assist with anything on your next visit at Guarulhos.

Best regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The overall experience of the hotel is good. The staff is friendly, the lobby area is a nice place to be and the restaurant is good.

However, having stayed at the hotel before, I choose to upgrade my room, since I knew that the standard room one would get would be one of the not-yet-renovated rooms. During my last stay, I stayed in such room. Not only was it cold, but on two occasions brown water came out of the shower.
Another reason for upgrading my room was that the internet would be free. Being on business travel, a good internet connection was indeed a necessity. Though the WIFI signal at most times was rather good, the internet connection itself was very poor. When I tried plugging in the Ethernet cable available at the desk in the room I also found out that the cable wasn’t even connected to anything – hence this didn’t help me neither.

The renovated rooms are magnitudes better than the standard room, and the hotel – when fully renovated will be very nice. However, being an airport hotel with many business travelers visiting, one should be able to expect such a basic thing as a reasonable internet connection to work properly.

Room Tip: By all means - ask for a renovated room. Even though it costs a little extra, it is very much worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Guest Relations Manager at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

It was a pleasure to receive your review and detailed comments regarding your stay.
We are pleased to read that our new rooms were to you liking and that enjoyed a memorable stay.
We would like to inform too, we still working to renovate all our rooms until mid-May 2014, according our schedule.
Thank you to bring us your comments about the internet conexion and tools, we will check what happened in your last room to make a better place to stay with us.
We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the negative points of your stay, but we are glad to read that they did not affect your impressions regarding our services.

Thank you very much,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Need a one night stay close to the airport with shuttle service. Then this is the place for you! Check in went smoothly, room was comfortable and clean.
The shuttle was easy to take and the driver very curtious!
Restuarant was decent too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_Guarulhos, Staff at Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at São Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel.
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel with us and other TripAdvisor users.
Our team will be delighted to assist with anything you need on your next visit at Guarulhos.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

São Paulo Airport Marriott Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
City Center
Bristol  International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Av. Ministro Evandro Lins e Silva 10/100 | 2 Floor - Andarai, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07190-017, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range: $163 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel is located just 5 minutes from Sao Paulo (the largest in Latin America) International Airport. The Hotel combines the functionality of an airport hotel with the quality and services of a leading network in hospitality. Free Airport Transfer-hotel-Airport. Both for business and leisure, the Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel meets a privileged way with its 316 sophisticated and comfortable rooms and suites, in addition to the necessary technology for executives traveling on business. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sao Paulo Airport
Marriott Guarulhos
Guarulhos Marriott
Sao Paulo Airport Marriott Hotel Guarulhos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing