We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive !!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The proposal is suitable: bedroom with bathroom for an ultra fast emergency stay, but the value is exorbitant! It is calculated per hour of stay equivalent to a daily of a complete hotel in its conception price! There are apartments, but rooms only with narrow bunk, leaving only the guest lying because there is no support for chairs and a bag of medium size. The bathrooms are distributed by "hotel", so there is no privacy between the need to use them to get out of his "apartment". Plus point: cleaning. All negative points too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro B, Gerente geral at Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Mocreu,

Muito obrigado por escolher o Slaviero Fast Sleep como sua opção de repouso e banho no aeroporto de Guarulhos.
Sinto que sua percepção sobre o custo benefício do nosso produto não tenha sido positiva. Iremos considerar seu comentário nas próximas tarifas a serem operadas.
Obrigado pela avaliação e comentários.
Certo de sua compreensão.

Atenciosamente,
Leandro Brandão
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    420
    343
    93
    53
See reviews for
273
238
224
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had an 8-hour layover after a long night flight. The airport itself doesn't have anywhere comfortable to wait around. It's rather expensive ($60 for the first hour), but we were exhausted and being able to crash in comfort for a few hours and have a shower was very nice. It's just a small room with a couple of bunks, but that's all we needed. It wasn't busy when we were there but it seems the heavy doors slamming could wake you. We overstayed our time and they didn't seem fussed about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unomarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro B, Gerente geral at Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede,

Muito obrigado por escolher o Slaviero Fast Sleep como sua opção de repouso e banho no aeroporto de Guarulhos.
Obrigado pela avaliação e comentários.
Espero revê-lo novamente em breve.

Atenciosamente,
Leandro Brandão
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The plus point of this "hotel" (it isn't really a hotel), is convenience. I stayed here when I had a 6 hour layover between a domestic and international flight. 5 minutes after collecting my luggage I was in my "room" and I checked in for my next flight 5 minutes after leaving my room. Extremely convenient. I arrived in the evening after a day of meetings and my next leg was a 14 hour long haul flight, so the fact the "room" has a shower was another convenient benefit.
However, the hotel is not really a hotel and the rooms are not really rooms but rather cabins. You can best compare them with 2nd class sleeper train compartments. That's about the size of the cabin. Mine came with a bunk bed and a separate bathroom with toilet, wash basin and shower. If you are going to stay here, I do recommend you take a room with bathroom. The room also had a TV, but the selection of channels was poor and the quality of the image even worse. There is free wifi. download speed isn't great, but it is ok. The biggest problem was the noise. The rooms are badly insulated and you always get disturbed by noise in the corridor. Don't expect a great rest.
In summary, if you only have a few hours, want to get some rest and maybe a shower, the place is sort of OK. If you expect a bit more than just a bed and shower and/or have more time, I suggest you go to hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: take a room with bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro B, Gerente geral at Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado (a),

Muito obrigado por escolher o Slaviero Fast Sleep como sua opção de repouso e banho no aeroporto de Guarulhos.
Sinto pelo relato de sua estada conosco, eventualmente encontramos relatos referente ao barulho e tentamos amenizar essa situação com avisos de silêncio e avisando aos hóspedes que existem outros hóspedes descansando mas, nem sempre conseguimos sucesso.
Obrigado pelo avaliação e comentários.
Certo de sua compreensão.

Atenciosamente,
Leandro Brandão
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guarulhos hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I made reservation through bookin.com, paid much more for 6 hrs of sleep than the real price in the chart at the checking desk, I ask the staff person if I could have the price in the front desk chart, he said no, just because I had a reservation already with a set price. If you get there at night time expect to waste 45-60 mins in line just to check in. cabins are really small, share bathrooms are clean, spacious with blow dryers, soap and shampoo. I would not pay the money I did in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lggcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was travelling to Santiago, Chile from India. It was a 14 hours long flight from Dubai to Sao Paulo. Since I had a 12 hours of lay over for the flight to Santiago, I checked into this cosy place. The stay here was worth because of long journey. Though the cabin was very small, it provided the required comfort for the much needed rest for the back and good sleep. Shower place was common, but was clean. Wifi is good and much needed, since the airport wifi is not good at many place. It is advisable to know the correct terminal for the next flight, since the distance between the two is quite time consuming. There are few quick bite places in both the terminals. Fast sleep is exactly at the center of Terminal 1 and 2. Overall a good place to rest and get refreshed.
Whole of Sao Paulo airport is non smoking zone. There is no place for smoking in the entire airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikanth_hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

You have just arrived after an exhausting intercontinental over night flight, managed to find your connecting airline dropped off your bags are tired need a shower and a nap before embarking on your next segment. All the airport hotels are too far away, comfortable lounges scarce, public seating in and outside the gates Spartan. Thus the value of an hour or two to have a nap in a clean bed and a hot shower is invaluable.

Located on the ground floor international arrivals area and close to the TAM ongoing connection baggage drop off is this little gem. It is expensive 95 reais for the hour and 50 for the second and diminishing rates for each subsequent hour, but if you are traveling with another person and considering the current value of the Real a two hour stay will only cost you 37 - 38 dollars a person. Need your hair done a massage manicure after your stay (if you have a other hour to use) it is available on site. All of this makes it possible to feel human again as you face your next travel segment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I live in São Paulo but in terms of a possible strike announced by the unions, I had to book a night in this hotel which is within the Guarulhos International Airport. The reception staff were very friendly, but the room is too cramped for 2 people and 2 large suitcases. The bathroom is shared with other guests but are very clean. I'm 58 years old and I had much difficulty to access the upper bed (bunk bed), so the hotel for couples mature is a big inconvenience. The cost is very high when compared to other hotels close to Cumbica therefore only recommend if there really is dire need to be inside the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#10 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
955 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos

Property: Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos
Address: Aeroporto Internacional de Guarulhos - Rod. Helio Smidt, s/n - Cumbica | Terminal de Passageiros, 2 - Asa C, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07792-970, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slaviero Hotels gladly introduce the Fast Sleep, a new option to rest without leaving the airport. Fast Sleep will make the lives of in-transit passengers a lot easier at the Guarulhos Airport, Domestic and International wings. Fast Sleep Bed & Bath is a new concept in terms of lodging and comfort. It offers cabins (small rooms) and bathrooms that may be used while the passenger awaits for his/her flight, without leaving the airport. The cabins are practical and modern and offer privacy, broadband internet access, telephone, TV set and air conditioning. Fast Sleep Bed & Bath allows Day Use or charging by the hour or period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fast Sleep Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing