We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but nothing more than a bed and shower in a noisy environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Convenient, but nothing more than a bed and shower in a noisy environment.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The plus point of this "hotel" (it isn't really a hotel), is convenience. I stayed here when I had a 6 hour layover between a domestic and international flight. 5 minutes after collecting my luggage I was in my "room" and I checked in for my next flight 5 minutes after leaving my room. Extremely convenient. I arrived in the evening after a day of meetings and my next leg was a 14 hour long haul flight, so the fact the "room" has a shower was another convenient benefit.
However, the hotel is not really a hotel and the rooms are not really rooms but rather cabins. You can best compare them with 2nd class sleeper train compartments. That's about the size of the cabin. Mine came with a bunk bed and a separate bathroom with toilet, wash basin and shower. If you are going to stay here, I do recommend you take a room with bathroom. The room also had a TV, but the selection of channels was poor and the quality of the image even worse. There is free wifi. download speed isn't great, but it is ok. The biggest problem was the noise. The rooms are badly insulated and you always get disturbed by noise in the corridor. Don't expect a great rest.
In summary, if you only have a few hours, want to get some rest and maybe a shower, the place is sort of OK. If you expect a bit more than just a bed and shower and/or have more time, I suggest you go to hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: take a room with bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro B, Gerente geral at Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado (a),

Muito obrigado por escolher o Slaviero Fast Sleep como sua opção de repouso e banho no aeroporto de Guarulhos.
Sinto pelo relato de sua estada conosco, eventualmente encontramos relatos referente ao barulho e tentamos amenizar essa situação com avisos de silêncio e avisando aos hóspedes que existem outros hóspedes descansando mas, nem sempre conseguimos sucesso.
Obrigado pelo avaliação e comentários.
Certo de sua compreensão.

Atenciosamente,
Leandro Brandão
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    418
    343
    93
    53
See reviews for
271
238
223
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I made reservation through bookin.com, paid much more for 6 hrs of sleep than the real price in the chart at the checking desk, I ask the staff person if I could have the price in the front desk chart, he said no, just because I had a reservation already with a set price. If you get there at night time expect to waste 45-60 mins in line just to check in. cabins are really small, share bathrooms are clean, spacious with blow dryers, soap and shampoo. I would not pay the money I did in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lggcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was travelling to Santiago, Chile from India. It was a 14 hours long flight from Dubai to Sao Paulo. Since I had a 12 hours of lay over for the flight to Santiago, I checked into this cosy place. The stay here was worth because of long journey. Though the cabin was very small, it provided the required comfort for the much needed rest for the back and good sleep. Shower place was common, but was clean. Wifi is good and much needed, since the airport wifi is not good at many place. It is advisable to know the correct terminal for the next flight, since the distance between the two is quite time consuming. There are few quick bite places in both the terminals. Fast sleep is exactly at the center of Terminal 1 and 2. Overall a good place to rest and get refreshed.
Whole of Sao Paulo airport is non smoking zone. There is no place for smoking in the entire airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikanth_hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

You have just arrived after an exhausting intercontinental over night flight, managed to find your connecting airline dropped off your bags are tired need a shower and a nap before embarking on your next segment. All the airport hotels are too far away, comfortable lounges scarce, public seating in and outside the gates Spartan. Thus the value of an hour or two to have a nap in a clean bed and a hot shower is invaluable.

Located on the ground floor international arrivals area and close to the TAM ongoing connection baggage drop off is this little gem. It is expensive 95 reais for the hour and 50 for the second and diminishing rates for each subsequent hour, but if you are traveling with another person and considering the current value of the Real a two hour stay will only cost you 37 - 38 dollars a person. Need your hair done a massage manicure after your stay (if you have a other hour to use) it is available on site. All of this makes it possible to feel human again as you face your next travel segment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I live in São Paulo but in terms of a possible strike announced by the unions, I had to book a night in this hotel which is within the Guarulhos International Airport. The reception staff were very friendly, but the room is too cramped for 2 people and 2 large suitcases. The bathroom is shared with other guests but are very clean. I'm 58 years old and I had much difficulty to access the upper bed (bunk bed), so the hotel for couples mature is a big inconvenience. The cost is very high when compared to other hotels close to Cumbica therefore only recommend if there really is dire need to be inside the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orlando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guarulhos hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing service. Slightly too expensive for a student but wonderful for a traveller of long distances who has to spend a few hours in the airport.

This is basically just bunk beds in a room, but a great place to catch 40winks and not have to worry about your baggage.

In addition there are fully equipped bathrooms which you can use which are cleaned as soon as someone leaves them (and again, your suitcases can remain locked safely in your room).

Just don't forget to set your alarm... I was scared I would sleep through. I will definitely use this service again. There is also free wifi in the hotel.. Added bonus :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanyaLeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are stuck in Guarulhos International Airport in Sao Paulo, this offers you a place to sleep off the airport floor without leaving the premises. But I should have taken the floor! I arrived at 9:30 p.m. because I had a 5 a.m. flight (with a 2 a.m. check-in time.) When I arrived, there was a line out the door, snaking around. No one seemed to know if this was for check-in with reservations or without. A guest in a large party with reservations told me that folks with reservations should approach the counter, so I did. The staff looked at me as if I was some sort of criminal, telling me to take my place in line. After an HOUR in line, I finally came close, there was a couple ahead of me at the counter being helped by one staff member. Meanwhile, TWO other staff members stood there talking to each other--about work, to be fair, reviewing documents and looking up stuff in the computer. I worked in retail for years, you acknowledge customers and you handle the person in front of you, not your paperwork! By the time I got a key, it was 10:45. I wasn't told anything about anything, like check-out procedures or the bathroom (it's not in your room) nor did anyone apologize for making me wait that long. I essentially paid $100 for 4 hours--and it was pretty noisy with people talking in the hall. When I got up and went to check-out AGAIN there was a huge line (mind you, it's 2:30 a.m.) and people complaining about their reservations not being honored. Again, no one acknowledged me so I left for my check in, thinking I'd come back and possibly even rest some more. 20 minutes later, the SAME people were still at the counter, waiting to check-in. I just asked "How do I check out?" and a man said "just leave your key and we will process it." Meanwhile, one of the clients at the counter said "I'll take your room and pay you $100 reais for it" so I asked for my key back and the agent said "Oh, it's already been processed." Yeah, right! I asked for my receipt but he said I'd have to wait for THAT. Expensive, inefficient, and rude. Also, while the bed was fairly comfy, there was only a thin blanket and the room was too cold! Stay off premises, there are zillions of hotels that cost less and offer shuttles near the airport, where you can take a proper shower and don't have to brush your teeth in public.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#10 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
954 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos

Property: Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos
Address: Aeroporto Internacional de Guarulhos - Rod. Helio Smidt, s/n - Cumbica | Terminal de Passageiros, 2 - Asa C, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07792-970, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slaviero Hotels gladly introduce the Fast Sleep, a new option to rest without leaving the airport. Fast Sleep will make the lives of in-transit passengers a lot easier at the Guarulhos Airport, Domestic and International wings. Fast Sleep Bed & Bath is a new concept in terms of lodging and comfort. It offers cabins (small rooms) and bathrooms that may be used while the passenger awaits for his/her flight, without leaving the airport. The cabins are practical and modern and offer privacy, broadband internet access, telephone, TV set and air conditioning. Fast Sleep Bed & Bath allows Day Use or charging by the hour or period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fast Sleep Guarulhos Hotel Guarulhos
Slaviero Fast Sleep Guarulhos Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing