We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderfull Location, Best beach in Guaruja.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Guaruja
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Wonderfull Location, Best beach in Guaruja.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a five star Hotel, located in the bast beach of Guaruja, Pernambuco beach... Wonderfull location.
The rooms are good, we got the superior room, king bed. We got the romantic package, and worth the difference, for the extra care, my wife loved, and for the confirmed late check out. Gives you a beach time in the morning to say good buy.
Once again the location is Fantastic, and just little be over an hour from Sao Paulo.
The downsides, those is just why this Hotel does not get 5 points here, are...
It is January, so High Season, and the Hotel gets pretty full. Some noise areas, rooms close to the pool, or Bar, Lobby.
Not too bad, and not for long,....
For a Resort Style, he gets too small, other resorts in the world have more space and more things. To do.
So for a pretend resort, is small property.
The service on the beach is slow, and you can see needs more staff on that, specialy because is the main attraction of the Hotel.
Mar Casado Restaurant is the best over there....
But overall is a Great Hotel.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbortolotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    530
    165
    53
    42
See reviews for
741
313
27
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice Beach Hotel

We stayed in this hotel that meets the requirements of a 4 * very good.
The beach and Nice, is 80 kilometers from the city of São Paulo with easy access by highways.
Delicious beach with much pleasure. The hotel is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was very nice, the service, very clean, but the food was disappointing. a few years ago the food was amazing but I don`t know what happened maybe they changed the kitchen staff. The salad used to be amazing they had palmito in banana leaves with pink pepper, and thin sliced carrots twirled around with black sesame seeds on top the salad presentation was very nice. They also used to peel the tomatos and sprinkle some basil leaves, now they just chop the tomatos with the skin and put in the plate. I hope they put more effort in the quality of the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelJequitimar, Manager at Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel we strive to provide a superior service to each one of our guests; therefore I will share your comments with our Kitchen team. One of the main goals of this area is the constant development. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sicerely,

Ana Maria Santos
Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar
Gerente de Hotel responsável por Experiência Cliente & Operações Sofitel America do Sul
Hotel Manager in charge of Guest Experience & Operations for Sofitel South America
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Breakfast is wonderful, one of the best i have ever seem in a Hotel, kids club is wonderful and it has several services available. All meals are available for the kids, which is very convenient !
Beach is very good and kids can have great fun.
Prices are very hight for international standards, but it seems they have demand.
If you are using LeClub Accor Points, pay attention for the unfavorable exchange rate applied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are here for a conference meeting in the end of the Brazilian winter and it's been a wonderful weather for the beach and swimming pool.
The staff is very nice and cordial. The food is good. We have a room on the central second floor with a sea view and it is amazing. We can see the sea just laying in bed! The room has a nice decor and is very clean, the bed is comfortable and the pillows are feather. Nice activites by the pool. They really only need to spruce up the kids club and kids activities as my 8y.o was not impressed with or willing to be part of it... We would come back here anytime!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelJequitimar, Manager at Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate the comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be extremely pleasant.

Sincerely,

Ana Maria Santos
Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar
Hotel Manager in charge of Guest Experience & Operations for Sofitel South America
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A very nice beach hotel. Staff really great. Rooms very nice. Not a lot to see if you don´t like the beach (Santos is 30-45 min away). Go here if you want the beach only.....not much more to do.
It is really high-end, but really not a good prize-quality choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZorroPlata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelJequitimar, Manager at Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate the comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar.
I would like to thank you for complimenting our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Ana Maria Santos
Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar
Hotel Manager in charge of Guest Experience & Operations for Sofitel South America
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guaruja hotels
3.7 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Guaruja
Grand Hotel Guaruja
#1 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Transamerica Prime Guaruja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
Hotel Ilhas da Grecia
#6 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
Hotel Ilhas do Caribe
#2 of 25 in Guaruja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ferraretto Hotel
Ferraretto Hotel
#8 of 25 in Guaruja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar

Property: Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar
Address: Avenida Marjory da Silva Prado, No 1100 | 1100 Lote A - Praia de Pernambuco, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11444-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guaruja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guaruja
#3 Family Hotel in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Jequitimar Guaruja is a 5 star hotel in Guaruja, located 130 km from Sao Paulo International Airport and 90 km from Congonhas Airport. Surrounded by the Atlantic Forest, in the Pernambuco Beach, the most charming Guaruja Beach in Sao Paulo, Brazil. The hotel offers 301 rooms and a Spa. A dream holiday location for couples and families, this hotel in Guaruja also features a major convention centre for events of up to 1,600 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Jequitimar Guaruja Hotel Guaruja
Sofitel Guaruja Jequitimar Brazil - Sao Paulo
Guaruja Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing